Confessions logo

From Girls Night to the Last Exorcist

That one time my friend became possessed during a girls night sleepover in middle school

By XelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2

On Ask.Fm someone asked, "Have y'all had a paranormal experience? If yes, what was it?"

I gave a short answer online but they asked me to explain further... so I will! For sake of reputations and personal information, I will change the names of the people in the story.

Now as I explained also on Ask.Fm , I believe that some people are born with a natural connection to the paranormal/spiritual realm. I know that may sound silly but I think that those people will just have more paranormal experiences than the average person.

This happened many, many years ago... almost ten years ago if I'm thinking correctly. Because of this, I don't remember every single detail but the night is still pretty clear to me just because of how weird everything was. There are times where I will randomly think about this night and just ask myself... did that really happen?

So it's a Friday night and a friend of mine, Jenny, wanted to have a sleepover. She invited me and Kat over for the weekend. The plan was to go to the mall and then come home and chug Monster Energy drinks while watching scary movies. Our hope was to pull an all nighter and honestly, looking back I don't know why we even wanted to do that. I guess pulling all nighters was cool back then. Whenever we got home, we took our baths or whatever and then started chugging the energy drinks and turned on some movie about possession. I don't remember exactly what movie it was but I know that it was a classic.

Although the plan was to stay up all night and watch horror movies, after chugging the energy drinks, I no longer felt wide awake. It was as if I went from being wide awake to drained... Immediately. We turned on the movie and laid in the bed. The way that Jenny's bed is, it's technically two beds. There are a short set of steps connecting the two to the floor. It's not bunk beds but instead sort of two beds that are connected and right next to each other, but one of the beds is smaller and lower than the one that is against the wall.

The bed looked just like this besides the space on side the bed next to the steps was as big as a twin bed and had a twin mattress there.

Kat was laying on the lower bed and then Jenny and I were on the higher, bigger bed laying behind her. Kats back was facing me and Jenny because we were all facing the tv.

I remember everyone saying how they weren't tired, knowing that we all were. Ridiculousness was on the tv and no one was talking anymore. For some reason, the light was still on though. I guess we were all too lazy and tired to get up and turn it off.

Now this is where it starts to get a little fuzzy... and real weird....

Jenny and I were kind of dozing off whenever Kat sat up and said someone weird. She was still facing the tv but she said something really weird and then laid back down. I turned around and looked at Jenny... we just looked at each other and laughed... like what was that about? We both assumed that she was probably just sleep talking. About a minute later, she sat up and did the exact same thing again and then laid back down. It was the exact same. Robotic. This time Jenny and I sat up and were no longer laughing because now it was weird. About another minute later, she sat up and did the exact same thing for a third time but this time she did not lay back down.

Jenny and I started to tell her that this was not funny and that she needed to answer us. She didn't turn around towards us or answer us at all. At this point, I'm like she must be fucking with us. I even said that out loud... "Are you fucking with us?? If so, stop!" And Jenny even encouraged her to quit.

She sat up again, quiet just staring at the tv. Then she got up and stood on the step next to the bed, facing the wall and threw her phone hard at the wall. She stomped down the steps and said something foreign and did some creepy ass laugh or something still staring at the wall. She started talking, saying words under her breathe but we couldn't understand shit she was saying. We were crying at this point bc like wtf??? was she about to kill us?? like wtf is going on. And then came back up the steps and laid back down. I think in the midst of her coming back to the bed she looked directly at us saying like weird foreign words that we could not understand, but she never really addressed US. I remember her eyes being... soulless... and dark... It was as if she was talking to someone else. It was as if she was not herself at all. I'm pretty sure other things were said but I don't exactly remember what.

Whenever she laid back down, Jenny and I were freaking frightened because she didn't even pick her phone back up. And she threw it really freaking hard at the wall. It was the weirdest thing like ever. We started to call her name to wake up her and I think at this point, Jenny and I were crying.

I don't remember exactly what happened after that besides once KAT woke up, she claimed to have no memory of anything that we were talking about. And then like a couple minutes later she mentioned something about a man in the house and in the bathroom or something. We sat there for about ten minutes before we started to hear footsteps coming from the hallway and bathroom. At first it just sounded like someone was walking so we thought that, hey maybe it is just her mom BUT then we started hearing someone running really fast up and down the hall.

The last thing i have a clear memory of is waiting for the footsteps to stop and then opening the door. Across the hall from her room was a bathroom witht the light on. Right whenever I stepped out of her room, the bathroom light cut off on its on and I ran down the hall and staright to the living room.

At the time, Jenny and I were attending a private school so in the midst of all of her craziness, it got to a point where we literally did not know what to do and we were FRIGHTENED. We called one of the pastors from our school. It was so bad that some time in between 1 and 5 AM we called a pastor FROM OUR SCHOOL! I don't remember much from he conversation besides him telling us to pray and me noticing that he sounded like he didn't really believe us.

The time in between that phone call and the beginning of our day later that morning is a total blur. I know that I did not go to sleep but it was as if we lived through a total time lapse.

Around 10 AM her mother and little sister woke up. We kind of mentioned some of what had happened that night but both of them claimed that they woke up multiple times to eat or grab something to drink and did not hear a thing. That was the last time that I ever went to her house.

Friendship
2

About the Creator

Xel

A writer with a lot to say. Below you’ll find advice, late night thoughts and diary entries! Don’t forget to check out my podcast, tik tik and instagram!🌸❤️

All The Feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.