Confessions logo

First Date Epic Fail

Wait.. Dinner...With Who?????

By Todd SimmonsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

This is the best romantic fail I have ever had!

Oh my lord how can I put this in words well here it goes...

I'd say around 2012ish I had agreed to a blind date. Her name was Chelsea and she was a TA ( Teacher's Assistant) do they still have these? Let me know on that lol, chelsea o we start our brief courtship texting, yes texting the totally modern way of talking lol. But to be fair at the time I was super busy I couldn't talk but my job i could text. We agree after a few days of talking to meet in person oh my god did she have a super suprise for me

So we start our brief courtship texting, yes texting the totally modern way of talking lol. But to be fair at the time I was super busy I couldn't talk but my job i could text. We agree after a few days of talking to meet in person oh my god did she have a super suprise for me.

Chelsea had been devoting her free time to planning her best friends wedding who just so happens to be her cousin, so she told me were going to go to dinner at specific restaurant, I should of picked up on something when she was saying it must be this restaurant and I couldn't negotiate.

Now the evening of the dinner I get myself proper looking nice and handsome so I thought but I had a leather jacket that I really regret wearing now.

So we first meet at her home and she drove me 2 specific places, yes she was the driver this time. We stop by a church and I'm like "wtf" in my head of course I didn't say that outloud

I'm very polite to the point of shyness so if I'm backed into a corner I might be ok but inside I'm screaming!

So Part 1 of this three act play begins, I'm sitting in a wedding rehearsal ceremony in a church I don't attend or believe in. I met some cousins and friends;

Part II The Dinner... I could barely say a couple of words guess who's at this dinner I'm at the rehearsal dinner party and Chelsea's whole family is in attendance, I'm not joking folks I'm sitting across from her sweet old grandma, but that's not the uneasiness part chelsea gives the bride and groom as toast and actually asks for forgiveness of "my date hes a bit shy,,,",my face was so red from humiliation her grandfather gave me his glass of red wine. In all honesty and fairness her grandmother thought i was adorable!

But seriously who arranges the entire family in the very first date?

Red wine is the only reason I didn't have a full panic attack and pass out and end up in a crazy ward

Part III The Finale I knew that night was an epic failure of gigantic proportions. I didn't attend the wedding the next day because chelsea insisted that since she was running the thing she was a horrible wedding date. I wonder if anyone asked where I was lolol...

We agree to another dinner with some relatives this time with just her folks and all the dogs.

I guess in all honesty the parents and her the place was a god damn unhealthy place. Her mother served me a dish and noticed dog hair on the dishes, so I kindly ate the food and literally picked out a lot of dog hair out of my mouth afterwords.

You don't have dog hair on your dishes, you should know how to clean with dogs well enough to at least keep dishes clean. I can understand dog hair on carpet and sofa but you vacuum it off. Also, I saw where the dishes were stored I'm sorry but you can't argue the dog hair just flew in there its cupboards it's not rocket science. Personal hygiene and etiquette is a standard that everyone should have.

But also you have to really know someone first before you introduce your date or mate to your whole family it's not as good ice breaker on the first date.

So after some serious thought I decided maybe not.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Todd Simmons

I'm 36 I live in Tucson Arizona originally from Buffalo .

I'm hoping to take on second a career writing i may have bad grammar but I have alot to .say

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.