Confessions logo

Female Alpha for the First Time

As the title implies, this is a storey about the first female leader, a lesbian who wants to improve things for her pack and other things...

By ZerefPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Female Alpha for the First Time
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

I was considering taking the lone route since I knew the pack would never tolerate me having a female leader beside me. My parents, the alpha and Luna of our pack, raised me as their only child. It just so happened that because I'm a woman, everyone expected me to select a male companion. However, because I am a lesbian, this is not the case. I've always been drawn to our pack's female members. There was only one problem: none of the females in my pack were interested in girls. I'd always go out into town and look for a women to hang out with, generally out of towners.

I simply knew there was no way in hell the pack would tolerate this type of connection as the pack's leader. I felt destined to mate with a guy and never be satisfied with my surroundings. I've considered quitting the pack several times, but I understand that I owe it to my pack to lead them. And I'm confident that this day will arrive shortly. I'm not sure I'm ready to take on all of the other pack members' old pack mentality notions. There are a lot of things I'd like to alter for our pack, such as the inability to be with someone of the same sex. This entire concept is ridiculous to me.

I'm not sure if the pack was aware of my sexual orientation, but they were aware that I had never dated any of the available male members. But no one dared to question me about it. My parents, who were tolerant and understood how I felt, were the only ones in the pack who knew about me. They were aware that I sought to alter the pack's attitude on several issues. They are quite supportive of my desire to freshen things up and have another female lead beside me.

There will be a pack meeting with the elders tonight... Tonight will be my first time speaking up, taking the first step toward becoming the first female leader. Tonight will be the night when I inform the elders that I will not be choosing to be with a male member, and that I am homosexual. For the time being, I'll collect my thoughts and prepare for tonight's meeting. I knew I'd have to tackle this with a voice that was both reasoned and powerful. I knew the elders would appreciate the changes, as they always have, and that they were aware of my family's authority.

I think about what I'm going to say to the elder council as I go down the path to the hallowed gathering area. When I received the sensation that things were going to go even better than expected, I was the only one on the path. I had a sensation of calm and quiet. I paid appreciation to the magnificent moon, our Goddess, for being with one of her children on this historic night. All of the elders and my parents were already there when I arrived in the holy grove, simply chatting amongst themselves. When I stepped in, there was nearly total quiet, and everyone turned to gaze at me as they moved to their next destination.

The gathering had begun. Alpha Candra Ivailo and Luna Cosmina, as well as the six other seniors, three females and three males, are my parents. Onacona, Amadahy, Atsila, Wohali, Inola, and Atohi are the members of the Council (from highest to lowest rank). When my parents became the pack's leaders, they made this modification to ensure that the females had an equal say in the pack. Now that we were situated and ready to begin, it was time for me to explain who I am and what my goals are to everyone.

Secrets

About the Creator

Zeref

Ends Well All is Well

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ZerefWritten by Zeref

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.