Confessions logo

Education & Self-Improvement

Why I do it

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 5 min read
1

Had you asked me a year ago where would I be today, the answer would be that I’d still be working at Section 8. A year ago I had no intentions of taking my writing seriously. Podcasting was not a serious thought in my mind a year ago I was a struggling single mother. A receptionist at a job I hated honestly. I had worked hard to rise in the ranks in hospitality, to lose it all and end up working at Section 8? What I didn’t lose was my education. My name is Diana and I am a high school drop out. Something within me still sought education. I got my GED and I have always loved writing but never took it beyond my journals. I have always led a wild life, despite the wildness I pursued education. I went to college to become a Nurse, then got pregnant. The struggle was real so I had to give up that dream. Now with child I had to what I had to do in my mind to get by and in my mind that meant Stripping (Exotic Dancing and then some) I was introduced to this life by my son’s father. In looking back as that life is behind me and I am well now after many years of therapy and baptized born again as of 2017. I cannot believe that was actually me. I ok’d trauma my whole life but no more since the knowledge of my father’s murder. Since I stopped ok’ing trauma my blessings began. It took many years of hard work and I am proud that I continued pursuing my education despite the madness in my life and can say this.. they can take your money, your job and even your child. But they can never take away your education and that is the biggest flex. In 2015 I began a relationship with someone who I thought cared about me, he may have cared but he genuinely cared more about himself, his cars,his house and his image more than me. I was in a manipulative relationship or Karmic Relationship. Through this relationship I lost a very good job and my zeal for hospitality. However it is through this relationship that I found God so I have no regrets. After losing my hospitality job I couldn’t land a decent job so I went back to school and in 2017 got on the deanslist at Berkeley College for Healthcare Administration. That relationship failed and thank God it did. I have always wanted a loving family life and thought if I subject myself I would get what I want. Wrong. Manipulators take they don’t give. Manipulators control, they don’t give. They will do things to “help” but you will never get what you want. This relationship was a learning lesson in all that I do not want. I do no regret this Karmic Relationship as it showed me all the ugly and dark parts of me and my so called family. I am grateful I never gave up on education despite the madness. John 16:13 says this, Once you give your life to God the Holy Spirit will guide you to the truth. My whole life I mourned my father. I could not speak of him without breaking down. I never got a chance to be with my father, I was only one year old when he was murdered and all I knew was that he paid for my mother to get her tubes untied and that I was a product of an affair. My father left us money and my mother collected our Social Security Survivors benefits for herself. Sure we were “spoiled” coming up but with our own money that’s not really spoiling someone darling but to the tune of $108,000? No never happened. No reason I should have experienced homelessness nor pay for my own education. Now that I know everything on my father’s murder I am proud that I never gave up on education and I am most proud that I decided to take the dip and get baptized in 2017. Through the grace of God I was guided to the truth and I have had to make life changes as a result. There have been difficulties in making these life changes but the blessings are greater than my difficulties. We applied for a Trademark in the production of Podcasts, entertainment and the list goes on in what we will be doing in the future. I have done this with the help of children only, so it has all been funded by me. I am back in the Hospitality industry and I am sharing our story which makes me happy. I know one day my Podcasting and writings will lead me to the big screen which is why I say this, never give up on education and never give up on your dreams under any circumstances. Never. You will be blessed, guaranteed as it happened to me. We were recently ranked 33% in the self-improvement category in Azerbaijan! I do not know much about this country except that it’s between Asia & Europe and I say, THANK YOU! I know our hard work will pay off one day. Sharing our story in healing naturally from trauma is really important for me especially for our youth. I do not want children following my footsteps in temptation. I want little girls to know just how powerful they really are and through seeking an education and God I was able to not only solve my father’s murder mystery but also start a production company! If I can do this, so can you! Shout out to the kids helping me! Mia Isabella, you are my reason. Never change who you are, thank you for being you as it has motivated me not to fail but to succeed in gigantic proportions. I do this all for you! You are so special baby, one day I will write a book just about you. You’re my Angel here on Earth and I thank God for you every day. My son Gabe, co-hosts with me on The Vibe Podcast at times and he’s also hosted on his own. You are talented Gabe and have become my protector. I am so proud of you, thank you for being there for me in my darkest time. God bless you always! To Mulan Sang, currently working on our logo, I thank you. I haven’t told you yet but you are most definitely part of the vibe! You are a talented artist and you will go far in this world. I pray that all your wishes and dreams come true! Our logo is turning out beautifully and it’s all thanks to you. God bless you always! This logo will open the door to amazing opportunities and I hope we can do lots together as this company grows. I could not have done it without these children and this is why I say never give up on Education & Self-Improvement.

Humanity
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.