Confessions logo

Don't Take Candy From Stranger

An Unforgettable College Tale

By Taylor Published 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
Don't Take Candy From Stranger
Photo by Paul Garaizar on Unsplash

Most people who went to college will tell you that it was probably one of the most unforgettable times of their life. The frat parties, the tailgating before the big game on Saturdays, homecoming, and did I forget to mention the parties! We all can admit college is fun. But, sometimes those Y.O.L.A moments will leave you with memories that you can never forget. One moment that I can never forget is the time that I almost got robbed by a one night stand.

Now I know you are wondering how in the world did I almost get robbed by my tinder date? Well it all started when I was working the late night shift at a convenient store. I remember like it happened yesterday.

My shift was almost over I was about to get the mop out and begin cleaning the floor. But before I could even get started, that's when I saw him walk through the door. He had his shirt off, looking like he was the hottest addition in a sports magazine. The angel that was sitting on top of my right shoulder was telling me to just be professional. Give this man what he came here for and just let him leave. But, the little devil that was sitting on my left shoulder was telling me to figure out how I can get the boys number.

I'm sure you probably already know who I took advice from.

Like I mentioned, the guy didn't have on a shirt and the sign on the door stated, " No shoes, no shirt, no services." And that was all I needed to get exactly what I wanted. Quickly, Like a thirsty groupie at the NBA all-star game, I shot my shot at the sexy stranger in front of me. " You're definitely looking good right now, but unfortunately our store policy says you have to have on a shirt. In fact, if you don't put on a shirt now, that mop won't be the only thing making the floor wet." After hearing my statement, the man just politely gives me a sexy smile and walked back out the door. It was something about the way that he looked at me before he exited back out the store, because I knew that I had the guy right where I wanted him.

But as I was waiting for him to bring his fine self back inside the door. I was a little disappointed when I saw his little car back out of the parking lot and leave.

After watching him leave the parking lot, I brushed him off as a loss. I just thought that he had a girlfriend and was trying to be a little faithful puppy, which I could definitely understand. So, like the good worker that I was, I get back to my work.

About fifteen, maybe twenty minutes have passed since the sexy stranger had left, so I wasn't thinking to much about him. But to my surprise, just as I was throwing away the left over hotdogs from the grill, I look up and the sexy stranger is walking back inside the door once again, with a shirt on. And this time, he's walking straight to me. Naturally, I stop what I'm doing to give the customer my undivided attention.

"My bad for leaving so quickly, I just had to go back home to get a shirt. I didn't have one in the car," He says looking even more sexier than he was before.

"It's okay! But, I'm glad that you came back. And you have a shirt on I see," I flirt. Trying to be as sexy as I could be in my work uniform.

"Yes, I didn't want to be a distraction to you!" We both laugh. He thinks for a moment before he makes his next statement. "Look, I didn't come here to buy anything. I actually came here to give you my number." That was all that I needed to hear from him. Before he could even catch his breath, I had already had my phone in his hand waiting for him to input his number onto my contact list. " What time do you get off?" He asked as he handed me back my iPhone. I knew by the look in his eyes just exactly what he was thinking about. And probably at the time, he knew exactly what was on my mind.

"In about an hour, why what's up?" I question as if I didn't know what he was trying to imply.

"You should come over and hang out when you get off," He's says confidently as if he already knew I wasn't going to turn his offer down.

Now, this is probably when I should have took the time to think everything over first before I agreed to do anything. I mean, besides the fact that he's fine, I knew nothing about the man. However, I must've been blinded by how sexy he was because before I knew it I had agreed to come, "Netflix and chill" once I got off of work.

Just as soon as my shift was over I flew out the door and couldn't wait to hop in my car and go chill with the handsome stranger. He had been texting me for the remaining time of my shift, so I had already knew exactly where I needed to go.

When I pulled up to the house something in my gut was probably telling me to go home at the time. It was most likely screaming to me that something wasn't right about this. But, you guessed it, no bad feeling was going to stop me going inside of the man's house. After making sure I looked decent in the mirror, I made my way to his door. And like a boy waiting to go on his first date, he was just excited to see me as I was to see him, literally. As soon as I walked through the door he was ready to skip the Netflix part and go straight to the chilling.

Mind you I had just got off of work and as much as I wanted to see where he was heading at the time, I had been in class and at work all day the day before. And before I did anything, I wanted a shower. "Hey, I know you probably want to see more of me, but I been at work all day, and I want to go home and take a shower first. I'm sure you understand," I stated hoping that the fact that I was not as clean as I wanted to be would change his mind about the "Chilling." Boy, was I wrong.

"I have a shower, a towel, and you can borrow some of my clothes if you want to." Again, here is another part of the story where I should have said, "No, it's okay." But, when I looked inside of his sexy green eyes, and when I remembered how sexy he was without a shirt, I couldn't say no to his request. So, as you probably know, I took that shower.

This is where the story flips.

After the nice hot shower my sexy new friend and I rolled up a couple of joints and decided to take a ride around the city. I wasn't from the city where I attended college, but for my new friend this was his home. And hey, we had just got through "Chilling," so at the time I trusted him enough to toss him the keys to my car, hop in the passenger side, and let this guy I just met drive me wherever he wanted to take me.

But, before we go on this country road, he makes one detour in my car. He takes me to go pick up his friend. Initially, the sexy gentleman seemed like he was trustworthy. However, the fact that it almost took him and his buddy twenty minutes to leave the house and get inside my car, had me suddenly thinking something wasn't right.

At that moment, I wanted to just hop back in my driver seat and take off, but as soon as the idea popped into my mind, my sexy new acquaintance and his sketchy looking friend was already getting in my car. As much as my heart was going into panic mode. My mind was telling me to play it cool.

When the new stranger got into my car, he immediately told me he just got out of jail for armed robbery. It was in that moment, when I realized that I had made a mistake. And if I don't play my cards right then these guys are gonna rob me.

Long short I did what ever I could to stay on both of these locals good sides. We all talked about how Kanye West was our favorite rapper, we talked about basketball, and they even opened up to me about their relationships.

When It was all said and done, I dropped sexy man and his friend back at home. As me and my sexy new friend sit in the driveway of his house, he looks over at me with a serious look in his eyes and tells me point blank, "Be careful who you trust. Not everybody is a good guy." After that he gets out of my car and that was the last time I ever heard from him again.

As I drove home, the only thing I could think about was what would have happened if the sexy stranger and his friend didn't have a last minute change of heart. They were obviously two dangerous men, and they could have easily over powered me.

So, for all my college girls, if you are going to go home with a stranger make sure you see his student id first.

Bad habits
Like

About the Creator

Taylor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.