Confessions logo

Desire for my chemistry teacher

Confession

By KodahPublished 19 days ago 3 min read
Top Story - June 2024
42
Pinterest

The title sounds pretty unappealing. But I have to say, my chemistry teacher in college was something different. I like how he was a young man who drank tea instead of coffee and had no belief in breakfast. When will you ever see a brainiac chemistry teacher who drinks tea instead of coffee and doesn't believe in breakfast!!

Even though his lips looked like they tasted like envelope adhesive, and he spilled his tea most of the time on his tie, I always had the finest intentions that I could fix him. If that sounds cruel, this philosophy says, "hurt people, hurt others." No, I'm not saying I will hurt him, but I have drawn strength from the validation provided by past relationships, owning to my own insight and understanding.

I arrive at class. Again, I stare at his bright green eyes as he educates us about skeletal structures, the only structure I'm trying to figure out is how to master the attraction of dating my teacher. I liked the way he sipped his tea as if it was way too hot even to begin drinking, his hands were veiny and he definitely went to the gym to focus on enhancing those pumping bloodlines, attracting me even further down where the butterflies rapidly haze. He presented himself as if he could dress himself on his own, he acted very independent and was certainly goal-driven.

Sometimes I would pretend that I had forgotten to work out the questions to attract his attention. Most of the time I wished he would never stop talking while I watched him flick his bangs back as they were too long and got in the way of his sight. I also loved how every time he would turn back and forth to the board, then back to me, I could see his masculine arms that were clearly shown after rolling up his sleeves. His shirt always looked freshly ironed and my delusional mind always thought he rolled up his sleeves so that I could see his arms.

~

"Mr. Pette. I'm stuck on this question!?"

"Which one Kodah?"- He looks down at his paper and rolls his sleeves up further in his arms as they fall.

I was admiring for too long, and I forgot my question.

"Which question Kodah?'- He looks up at me.

"I don't know, I can't remember."- I grin and lose my focus gazing at him.

"How can you forget!!"- He chuckles.

"There are more important things now."- I continue gazing.

~

It's crazy to think I was this madly in love with my chemistry teacher. Yes, madly in love. As crucial as it sounds, I always write about how 'love is just a feeling and can be controlled like any other emotion'. I had my final chat with the man I thought would be living with me in my dream princess castle somewhere in Romania and he wanted to discuss my debacle grades.

"Kodah. You haven't been doing very well lately, not the very well I know from you. What's happened? You were doing so well when we started."

"That sounds so degrading."- I fiddle with my rings.

"I just want the best for you."

"Do you though? Do you really?"- I cross my arms.

His eyeballs escalate from the right and then to the left. "Yes...I-"

"Well it doesn't sound like it."- I stand up and cut him off. "You're just not interested in me, I get it."

"Huh, Kodah? Of course, I'm interested in your work, I want what's best for you."

"You're just worried about my work?! Thats it??! I can't do this anymore with you."

...

Even though he didn't feed into my delusional hysteria of unclaimed love, I don't think he/or ever will understand the way I saw him like he did.

I shouldn't have made an unnecessary scene like that; he didn't know what was happening through my mind.

But hey, we live and we learn~

Confessed.

WorkplaceTabooSecretsSchool
42

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (26)

Sign in to comment
  • D. J. Reddall11 days ago

    Unrequited desire is an immortal theme that you have treated in an intriguing way herein, Kodah!

  • Murali13 days ago

    I think your teacher is clueless.

  • Congrats on your top story.

  • Raihana H.14 days ago

    Damn that was some instense confession for sure!😯

  • Awesome writing, keep it up!

  • Hannah Moore15 days ago

    I was talking about Romeo and Juliet with my kids yesterday - they couldnt fathom why all the drama - but teenagers in love. Its a crazy making force!

  • Dana Crandell15 days ago

    Well written and congratulations on the TS, Kodah! It was a 9th grade English teacher for me, though I never verbalized it, of course. There wasn't a male student in her classs that could keep his eyes off her, especially when she sat on her desk in that tight skirt...

  • Linda Goodman15 days ago

    Congratulations on your top story

  • Ameer Bibi15 days ago

    This kind of crushes are common in college or uni time Congratulations

  • Anu Mehjabin15 days ago

    Your ability to reflect on personal experiences with such honesty and depth is truly commendable. And congrats on your top story🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Priya P.16 days ago

    Congratulations on top story👏🎉

  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    forgot to say congratulations on the TS!!🎉

  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    I would think a brainiac WOULD prefer tea and would be doing intermittent fasting, right? But, oh what a confession! Funny part staring at his arms, LOL!

  • Sweileh 88816 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep posting more.

  • Ohh the tea and no breakfast brainac who eats no breakfast 😍😍

  • Caroline Craven18 days ago

    Great story Kodah. Think we’ve all been there. Great stuff.

  • Novel Allen18 days ago

    Crushes, oh the troubles of what we believe is love, not returned. One day you wake up and wonder what it was you really saw in someone. Crushes make life interesting though. Lovely story.

  • Jade Loson18 days ago

    Love this!! I like how you express through writing. Nicely done, Kodah!

  • Kageno Hoshino18 days ago

    Don't make me remember my chemistry horrors in high school

  • This is a great piece. You always use such vivid and unique descriptions. Loved this!

  • angela hepworth19 days ago

    We’ve all been there Kodah 😂 I love how realistic you painted your professor and class to be!

  • Christy Munson19 days ago

    I thoroughly enjoyed your characterization of your prof. You made him real on the page, with quirkiness and non-stereotypical qualities. Loved that!

  • Omggggg, I'm a sucker for veiny arms 🫠🫠🫠🙈🙈🙈😍😍😍 Buttttt, him spilling tea on his tie would have been a turn off for me, lol. I've had a crush on my teacher too before but he didn't teach my class so my feelings weren't as strong as yours. I get how difficult this must have been for you. Sending you lots of love and hugs 🥺❤️

  • Carrie 19 days ago

    I’m sure we’ve all had a stage where we thought our teacher was cute 😂 Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.