Confessions logo

Dear Mother:

Mom I'm Sorry I Never Told You Or Let You Know

By Devilisa WarnerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Been happy and married for a long time with 5 children. We both love each other to the death to us apart.

Dear Mother,

I am sorry I never let you in to get to know me. I know, I was a cold-hearted bitch to you and everyone else. I had a lot of anger inside and didn't know what to do with it. I held it in for so long, that I want to let you know now everything you don't know about me. I was married in an arranged marriage with Brian Hugh Warner a.k.a Marilyn Manson. He didn't know what he was signing but he said he didn't think anything bad because it was my dad and he trusted him. Before dad died he had me sign some papers at the age 10 years old and I signed them without asking questions. When dad died I started using drugs and drinking and starving myself because I thought I was fat making myself throw up, and always weighing myself. I hated that I was alone and that no one understood but my dad. Dad use to have conversations with me about all types of subjects of life and I missed that. I hate that my father was taken and I have to suffer in silence and alone. I never had that connection with you mother. I hated you at that time for making me change who I was and trying to marry me off to any old man that came with money. I don't regret leaving your house and staying with my older half-sister. My sister was like a mother to me and she prepared me for being the best wife to the man that my father married me to. At this time, I was happy because even though my husband was older and didn't how old I was at the time we had a lot in comment. It was really scary at first to think that he was just like me at the time. We texted and shared ideas and shared poems with each other or even spoke about our day. We talked for about 6 months and he stated he had fallen in love with me and I told him mom that he shouldn't of fell in love with me because I was messed up. He really loves even till this day he has loved me mother. Even though you have tried to break us up and even called the cops on him during and after concerts of his, it has not worked we have been married since I was 10 years old and we are still married now and have 5 children. Mother, I have found that forgiveness is the key to shutting the door on all my negative situations you have put me in that made me chose Marilyn Manson my husband over you. I don't regret it because he gave me freedom and he was there for me when you my mother were not. He understood me and gave me advice and he was such a gentleman with me. He has been good to me, he has never laid a hand on me, or ever yelled at me. He will always be my best friend, boyfriend, husband and angel. Nothing anybody can tell about him will never changed that fact that I know him longer then anyone else. I forgive you for all that you did to destory my marriage and my relationship to my husband Marilyn Manson. I hope you can find it in your heart to understand why I kept your grandchildren away from you because I don't want my kids to catch any negative things from you and what you believe. I hope you can change your ways so you can see your grandchildren and can except my husband the father of my kids in our family. I love you mother and Happy Mother's Day.

Love your daughter,

M LaVey Warner

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Teenage years
1

About the Creator

Devilisa Warner

I love to do interviews, writing and other things for all to see.

My life story is a maze,

Love can be so strange at time,

Hate can be so strong,

At the end you can't let the one you love go.

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.