Confessions logo

Come on now

Small rant

By Tetrenius CobaltPublished 19 days ago 6 min read
Like
Come on now
Photo by Nguyen Dang Hoang Nhu on Unsplash

If I don't write anything right now, I'll be doing myself a disservice because I have so many things swirling in my brain. I do not understand how more people aren't like me but, then again, that's what everyone would say, and you know what I would say to that? "Shut up, you have no idea what you’re talking about". Certain people naturally know more than others. Some people can naturally perform better than others, and some people have a tendency to live better lives than others." For example, right now I have three companies that I actively run. There is a fourth, but I don’t actively run it right now. I am always looking for people who want to collaborate with me and not for me but to be honest I can't find either and no I am not complaining about the workforce. I am complaining about the lack of desire in people and the responses I am getting on a daily basis. At some point I have to think everyone I know is either closing their eyes on purpose or is plain stupid. Do you see the world that we are living in today? If you do, then you must realize you can make money in so many ways it's almost ridiculous to be broke. In that same thought I can say it should be so easy to get rich, but it's the exact opposite! Everyone is still as poor as can be and the rich keep getting richer and richer every year. It makes me sick that out of the three companies I operate only one is specifically designed to help people eliminate debt, multiply the money they make currently and provide an outstanding retirement after its all said and done. Only one, but would you guess which one I gain the most capital from? The one where its complete consumerism. They buy said product, I send it out or they purchase a specific time slot, and we go perform during that specific time slot. It's crazy!

I'll explain it like this so hopefully it starts to make sense. Wherever you work, unless they pay you half a million dollars is not enough and hopefully, you're a 1099 employee so you can get some write offs. Before I get any backlash for saying that I'll do a quick explanation. First, that number is off of what I know and the people I've met throughout the past several years. Most professionals in this world have at least one child, possibly two and children are not cheap. On top of that they usually have multiple cars, several toys usually (motorcycles, boats, RV's) and a mid to generous sized house. So, to recap, children are money pits, your house is not an asset especially if it's not making income, the vehicles are pure liabilities and so are the other toys. So, if you are single at whatever age with no kids and a paid off car with no extra payments coming out of your net income every month then I'm not speaking to you. I am directly speaking to people with no common sense to look around at their current situation and say damn I am not going to make it. Like you'll make it to 65... hopefully but you'll still be working some dead-end job that was meant for a kid in high school. Even if you work 40+ hours a week at your job and make "decent" money, let’s say $250,000 and you save a lot it won't happen. Let's break it down $50,000 of that is definitely going to taxes off top. In addition to that you got your mortgage, power bill, phone bill, Wi-Fi, car note, car insurance, gas, groceries and that's only off the top of my head. I didn't even talk about emergencies that happen like if your car breaks down or if you get pulled over and they give you a huge ticket or your personal computer for work loses all your data you've been collecting for however long. Any of that immediately throws a wrench in the plan and oh I forgot what if you get fired!? What if you get laid off because the company decides it's going in a different direction, and you are not a part of the new journey. What then? What if there’s a global pandemic and you can’t go to work because of the outbreak?

These 40+ year old individuals that are looking forward to retirement in 25 years barely have $30,000 dollars saved for it. How sad and pathetic do you have to be to think that's going to last even one year of your retirement? It costs $30,000 dollars to live bare minimum and when I say that I mean you don't leave the house at all really. You shop for only things you need, go out to eat once a month, no vacations, no crossing anything off the bucket list, no shopping sprees, no new vehicles, nothing. Especially if you don't have any type of residual income to rely on or a pension which don't exist anymore. These are the same people telling me they want to think about it before they get started working with me. By the time you get done thinking you'll be old and in the same position still thinking about if you want to do something. All the while you can see people in every direction making it happen together, I just happen to be the one surrounded by people who think mediocrity is the same as being great. You don't even have to be great anymore to make a million dollars, you just have to be willing to work differently than you have been for the past 30 years. These are the same people that think they’re not the problem. No, you are most definitely the problem and as an employer I can most definitely see why they want to employ robots in the workforce so bad. Why am I paying these meat sack zombies $25-$26 an hour to mess up the job anyway when I could purchase a robot and program him to never mess up. Yeah I have to keep maintenance up on the robot, but I don't have to pay unemployment taxes for it, I don't have to give it breaks, I don't have to make sure the robot is mentally well, the robot doesn't need days off either like really what a blessing that would be and I'm not even an advocate of artificial intelligence. My companies are basically startups and I'm seeing that so imagine what these huge corporations see.

They see a formula that worked for the past centuries that is not working in today's age. Business owners are not like regular people, they see life for what it really is and if the formula isn't working for them, they'll create a new formula for everyone. The only reason I work so hard is so I can be a part of the creation of the new formula. I do not want to be a part of the flock. At this point it’s looking like certain death

CONTENT WARNINGHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Tetrenius Cobalt

If you want to read something that's going to make you feel something more than happiness welcome home; everything I write comes from the well within and inspires thoughts and emotions once abandoned. Everything you've thought I will say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.