Confessions logo

Beautiful scenery

Beautiful scenery

By TANYA HILLPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

In my life, I have tried many "firsts" and experienced many ups and downs. That summer, I went back to the countryside with my parents for the summer. My father asked me to help my grandparents transplanting rice seedlings. I went there with curiosity, came to the edge of the field, rolled up my pants legs, and carefully went underground to the field. A foot into the sink, harm I quickly hold next to the branches, steady the shaking body, slowly to the Chinese side to go, pick up seedlings, seriously put up. The seedling will float when it is put in the water. Hey, you this kind of seedlings are still serious with me, see what I do to you. Seeing my embarrassment, my father said to me, "I want to put the roots of the seedlings into the soil, not too deep, not too shallow, but just right, so that the seedlings can better absorb." I nodded and plugged it back in. After a long time, I was ready to go to rest, heard dad and grandparents laugh, confused, dad control emotions, said to me: "You see you put in the seedlings, all sorts of vertical, left crooked right." I glanced at, really ah, these seedlings like me, dejected, helpless I had to start again. Not only transplanting rice seedlings should be inserted straight, when the road of life, should also go straight. Despite a few bumps, if the crooked road can only let you wander in front of the success of the gate, never boast that. If you want to succeed, only to overcome the difficulties and obstacles on the road, the correct choice of the road in life, the courage to fight, do not easily give up, in the test of life did not bow, I believe I can become a successful strong!

In my hometown Boluo County suburb there is a reservoir - draft tree reservoir, where the scenery is charming all year round, is a good place to play. Spring, already in seven clouds came to the press tree reservoir, suddenly, spring into a fairy in mythology, wherever he went, flowers open smiling face, the grass on the dam, the surrounding mountains covered with green, look, birds and flowers also permeated in the spring, everywhere clapped and sang the hymn of spring. A group of rosy face rippling children holding thousands of attitude kite, running spit out a string of laughter, dripping dripping, ah! Who can imagine such a beautiful landscape painting! Summer with a mild heat of the southeast wind came to our side, the spring or buds of the tree, now is dense green, thick green, suddenly feel a never had a cool. At noon every day, the bright sun shines on the dam, in addition to the cicada is still in the vigorous cry, all hid, but to about four o 'clock in the afternoon, the dam in the swimming pool, reservoir side, suddenly lively, everywhere is laughter, the sound of water play, the hot summer are amused. Autumn here is not so colorful and fragrant as spring; Nor were there so many little creatures singing as in summer; It's not as beautiful as winter. However, it is the most beautiful in my heart. Standing on the dam at a glance, I can only see the quiet mountain reflected in the clear water, the breeze, the light. The dam is surrounded by continuous mountains, the mountains are covered with golden wild fruit, it bends the waist of the tree grandpa, fruit trees next to the full of some white unknown flowers, the wind slowly floating to the fragrance is refreshing. In front of the dam are pieces of rice fields, heavy rice ears swaying in the wind, from a distance, like a golden ocean. There is no snow here in winter. It is thick green with a hint of dark yellow. As the weather gradually turned cold, the leaves around the dam became more yellow, and occasionally a few leaves could be seen floating to the surface of the water with the wind, like a boat floating freely in the water. The draft tree reservoir is so beautiful all year round, friends, if you have the opportunity to come to my hometown, must go to the draft tree reservoir to have a look!

HumanityFriendshipEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.