Confessions logo

A lonely man

A lonely man

By FACIONDA WASHINGTONPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

A father is a bunch of sunshine in the winter, always shining on my body, let me feel very warm. I remember once, my father and I were playing in the park. I forgot to run around the flower bed, suddenly, the sky began to drizzle, my forehead was soon wet by the rain. I immediately ran to my father, anxious to say: "Dad, dad, it's raining!" Dad wiped the rain on my face with clothes and said: "Then we go home." Dad took my little hand and ran back immediately. Running, running, the more the rain, I have been sweating. Rain and sweat mixed together, the clothes completely soaked, clinging to my body, very uncomfortable. I couldn't run. I stood there, panting. I was sad to see that my father had run away. As if sensing that I was gone, my father slowed down and shouted, "Where are you, son?" I shouted as hard as I could, "I'm behind you." Dad turned his head, saw me exhausted, quickly ran over, said: "So tired ah, I will carry you." Dad can't help but put me to the back, firmly hook my legs, fast to go home. Suddenly, a warm current poured into my. In my heart. After a while, I suddenly wanted to sneeze. I held my nose in my hand and tried to hold it back. But Sneeze this bad guy did not listen to my words, "A-choo, a-choo" hit two. My father heard me sneeze, quickly put me down, three times two of his coat off, over my body. I looked down and tears burst out of my eyes. Home, dad also let me take a bath, after his wash, I looked at my father trembling, the heart was very moved. A father's love is the most precious thing in the world! When I grow up, I must repay my father.

Man is a flower, and love is the honey of the flower. I enjoyed my father's honey in the flowers. My father loves me very much. When I meet trouble, he will try his best to make me happy. When I meet a problem, he will take the trouble to tell me attentively; When I behaved badly, he would teach me harshly... .. ... Once, I got 100 percent in the math exam and was the only one in the class. I was on cloud 9. I was on cloud 9. Back home, I said proudly: "I took the math one hundred, and is only one person in the class! Dad laughed and said: "You got a hundred, is a happy thing, but can not be proud, to be humble!" I took my father's words as a deaf ear and couldn't wait to go and play with his partner. Ever since that test a hundred, I am proud. Review lessons, I took out the book, quick glance, swallow jujube; When I write, I do it very carelessly. One day, my father came to check my homework, I saw my father's eyebrows wrinkle, said to me sternly: "You actually have six problems to do wrong, proud of it? "I timidly looked at my father, did not expect my father's eyes red, gently said to me:" Come, dad teach you to do again. I became serious and followed my father intently. Soon, I corrected the six questions. Dad finally nodded, and kindly told me: "Results can only represent the past, not the future, you should always remember this sentence 'modesty makes people progress, pride makes people lag behind'." Since then, I have remembered this famous saying. The honey of the father's love is always sweet in my heart.

Bad habitsFriendshipEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.