Confessions logo

A Letter to my Twin Flame

“We were just two broken souls trying to fix one another… Somehow, I ended up with a piece of you and you me.”-Evy Michaels

By Kimmiekins4Published 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

To the one I never saw coming,

You came crashing in my life so unexpectedly at a time I needed someone most. It would turn out you needed me too, and without realizing it we began guiding each other out of a darkness we'd both been trapped in for so long. Before you I always believed in the spiritual world, tarot reading's etc. But I never looked into twin flames and the meaning behind it until you. From the moment I first seen you I knew there was something different about you, something so familiar I to this day can't explain it. It wasn't until we got to know each other I realized there was so much more to this connection than I could ever grasp.

Sometimes I wish I could go back to the days when this all began, before life happened, before we both began triggering each other, back when things were blissful. Had I known how crazy and dark things would get I would have defiantly held on to those moments a little tighter. In times you make me so mad I can't see straight I'll find myself wishing I hadn't met you. But that doesn't last long because truth be told, I'd never change a thing. My life is better because of you, you showed the parts of me I've been running from. You brought me back to my family in some ways, showed me that I needed to stop pushing everyone away. You got me to travel again for the first time in years. Even with all the bad that has happened with us there has been positives too.

Over the last year and a half we've been in and out of contact so many times. Each time I always think its the last, but then you come back and each time you leave again this gets harder. It's not that I don't want you in my life, but it's becoming more and more clear that its just not our time yet. This phase we are in right now feels like the whole world is against us, like we are on two different paths. We keep wanting to try something that clearly isn't working, but its so hard because the love and attraction is so intense.

Even when we aren't speaking I still feel your presence in my life, and I always hope you're doing well. I hope that you're finally able to break free from the demons in your mind that have held you back for so many years. Even though it's hard for me to let go of the romantic part of our relationship I do hope you find happiness even if that isn't with me. It's so hard for me to walk away from you, someone I love unconditionally. But being with you made me realize that sometimes love just isn't enough. Like you told me I need to find myself and I don't think I can do that with you presently in my life.

I don't know how long we will be separated for this time, but just know that I will miss you always, and think of you often. No matter who comes into my life you will hold my heart. I will always remember you as my greatest and craziest love story. You showed me the worst parts of me but in a way that I needed so I can become the best version of myself. You were there for me when I needed a friend, a laugh, even a virtual hug every now and then. Even the one night we spent together that conversation will forever stick in my mind, it changed the whole dynamic of our relationship in the best way.

Until we meet again.

SecretsFriendshipDating
Like

About the Creator

Kimmiekins4

I am a very creative person. I love reading, writing, listening to music, watching movies and shows. Writing has always been a way for me to express my feelings and thoughts. I'm excited to write some of my stories here on Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.