Confessions logo

A distant scent of yesterday

My first experience of passion, love and heartache.... to love and lose for the first time...

By Andriana Vega Published 2 years ago 4 min read
2
A distant scent of yesterday
Photo by Griffin Wooldridge on Unsplash

A distant scent of yesterday

A moment captured when time stood still. I will always believe this

more than anything or anyone could ever teach me.... The world stood still the day your eyes met with mine for the first time. The air felt new, the sky was brighter the night sky was bigger. The stars had an infinite twinkle. The heat of a Summer night. As you’d meet me to hold me in your arms so tight. It wasn’t how you held me, or or how you looked at me. It was a feeling of comfort. Knowing how safe I felt, knowing how I needed no one or anything else. How you showed me you needed nothing else. You wanted me so bad and I wanted you the same. I couldn’t believe this could cause me so much pain. Loving you was a painful pleasure, and in time no one could teach me a bigger lesson than you, I was the one meant for this lesson, and love for anyone else after you could never compare or come close. We were magic. We could create that together. This love affair between us was bliss and i am forever struck what was embarked then, and this made a fossil in my heart... for you, for us......I can explain the scent of our love. I can explain how you kissed my neck as you penetrated me. How you whispered you loved me while being so deep inside me and how I arched my myself as we became one in all hours of the night... you made love to me with the sweetest sounds of nocturnal energy..... and the sweet sweat that seeped from out our pores. As the sounds of our love echoed in my mind day and night and all you made me be and grow into was this strong warrior like woman, who had once fell in love, from a sweet girl and became this survivor the day you’d take this love away from me would be the day I died inside... As my tears for you created indentions and scar tissue within my soul.... The taste of you all these years is all I had to live with. You see, maybe you didn’t mean to give me this much, but there was one night you handed me your every ounce of you as we made love with the full moon in sight of us and that night we made life, and as badly as I wanted to forget that this occurred, my soul couldn’t resist it. I loved and loss and the worst to come, a child I had to lose who belonged to the only man I ever loved. Your seed you planted in this womb of a young woman who fell so weak to you..This time of my life shaped me as I developed a valuable tool . The lesson of giving your soul away, as your soul is taken and given the gift of life. We were just two beings who created fire. We were the definition of that hot passionate love that is made in the middle of a hot summer night. The connection, the flame, it never left. I love you, I love you as you are a part of my inner being that is lit. This flame is burning for you. You kissed me, your hand held on my cheek as you looked straight into my eyes to tell me you love me and you never want me to leave you... and I simply told you I never will... well my friend, times taken its course. The test of time had been proven, I want to walk back toward you with my open arms, my heart is full, my soul is lit, my life is full, but I want to go to you once again. To take the other part of my flame and make us whole together. I love you beyond the realm of realms. Give me what you taught me once more. Give me what I only know you showed me twenty three years ago, and that’s your love that grew inside me all these years that was once a seed.. I’ll never let this go. It’s me I’m her. It’s me the woman you gave all of it to and you didn’t even mean to, but at a moment you did, and in that a distant scent of yesterday is all that will remain, that is until you come back to me, if you ever do or don’t this moment in time is all that exists and all that ever will ..... this is my own heartache, this is what I 100% own for the rest of my life, I continue to adapt in this world possibly scarred by that moment in time that stood still, I can still feel the emotions, so...... even though you’re long gone far from here now, the distant yester memory of us I will hold in my heart forever ........ the embers of the lit flame that was created by us will never die inside me ... inside me it stays dim until the day you might return to light it bright once more.... until that day I will forever feel a emptiness in my hearts core, you’re a genius how you introduce love and a professional at how you leave with immense pain..... the distant scent of yesterday is all that remains

Dating
2

About the Creator

Andriana Vega

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.