Confessions logo

A collection of Dad scenarios

4 Scenarios that happened to me as a dad.

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2

A collection of Dad Scenarios

4 Scenarios that happened to me as a dad.

.

.

A Dad Scenario 1

Getting Ready to go camping!

.

Dad:

<To both kids>

“Have you both packed?”

.

Both Kids:

“Yes, Dad!”

.

Dad:

“Right for this trip,”

“As usual”

“I am going to nickname you both.”

.

<Pointing at the younger daughter and older son each in turn>

.

“You are going to be 'Emergency Rations 1”

“While you will be 'Emergency Ration’s 2”

.

Wife:

“I have told you!”

“You are not allowed to call the kids that!”

“It is inappropriate”

.

Dad:

“Sorry I forgot”

“Change of plan”

“No nicknames this trip!”

.

Younger Daughter:

“Dad?”

.

Dad:

“Yes, love?”

“Be quick!

“We have to get going!

.

Younger Daughter:

“Why is that inappropriate?”

.

Dad:

“I’m not entirely sure love”

“You will have to ask,”

“Emergency Rations 3'!”

.

Older Son:

<Burst out laughing>

.

Wife:

<Gives the Dad an evil look of doom!>

.

.

A Dad Scenario 2

Seeing a Daughters Dragon Drawing!

.

Very Young Daughter:

“Dad?”

.

Dad:

“Yes, love?”

.

Very Young Daughter:

“Do you want to see my drawing of a dragon?”

.

Dad:

“Yes, love!”

<Looks at her picture.>

“What sort of dragon is it?”

.

Very Young Daughter:

“She's the Dragon Queen!”

.

Dad:

“Yes, love!”

<Looking at her picture.>

“But what sort of dragons is she Queen of?”

.

Very Young Daughter:

“All of them!”

“She is the Dragon Queen!”

“She is the Queen of ALL dragons!”

.

Dad:

“Cool!”

<Keeps looking at her dragon picture.>

“What powers does she have?”

.

Very Young Daughter:

“All of them!”

“She 'IS' The Dragon Queen!”

“She has the powers of every Dragon!”

“She has the same powers of ALL dragons EVERYWHERE!”

.

Dad:

“Cool!”

<Starring at her dragon picture.>

“All dragons?

.

Very Young Daughter:

"YES!"

All Dragons!”

“Even, the ‘Made Up’ ones!

.

.

DAD SCENARIO 3

A Lovely Catholic Christmas Family Song!

.

Scene :

Christmas time.

A grandmother’s family home.

Italian Roman Catholic heritage on one side

Irish Catholic Heritage on the other

It is a grandparent’s home there are plenty of crosses and Mary statues around as well as one or two pictures of the current pope

.

The children are all showing off all the lovely carols they have learned at Sacred Heart Catholic Faith School.

.

Very young son:

“Dad Can I have a go now please”

.

Wife :

“Sure love, it is your turn now.”

.

< My bright-eyed little boy stands tall and proud and burst into glowing Christian song! >

.

Very young son:

”Seems like all I can see was the squiggle”

“Hunted by ghosts that lived in my past”

“Bound up in shackles of all my failures”

“Wondering how long is this gonna last”

.

< All the grandparents are beaming with pride,>

<Some of the words are wrong but no one cares, He is only a young child trying his best,>

.

Very young son :

“Then You look at this pissner and say to me ‘son Stop fighting a fight that's already been won.”

.

<We ignore the minor error, it’s kind of cute>

<My son's confidence grows and he raises the volume In the sort of tuneless way only a little boy that young can!>

.

Very young son:

“I AM DEMON, YOU SET ME FREE”

.

< I and two other dads do a literal full-on sprayed spit take!>

< I never thought those happened in real life!>

.

Very young son:

“So I'll shake off theses heavy chains”

“And wipe away every stain now I'm not who I used to be”

.

<My son's confidence grows again! He raises the volume In the sort of tuneless way only a little boy that young can to the last crescendo!>

.

<The grandparent can only look on in horror>

<I am in literal dire pain with trying not to bust,>

<while thinking ‘Best Christmas ever!’>

.

Very young son

“I AM DEMON!”

.

“I AM DEMON!”

.

<His little face lighting up, mistaking my tears of dire laughter as glowing praise>

.

<I am have just about recovered myself,>

.

<it could not possibly get any better than that>

.

Very young <and now very enthusiastic and excited> son:

“Can I do it again!”

.

Wife :

“Maybe later dear”

<She says, While at the same time jerking her elbow back into my ribs harder than she ever has before!>

.

Very young son :

“BUT, Everyone else got to do two?!”

.

< She too late though,>

< I am howling my head off and struggling to breathe while the rest of the family look on in disapproving horror at me! >

.

.

A Dad Scenario 4

Family Priorities!

.

DAD:

“What are you all doing?”

.

10-Year-Old Daughter:

“Me and Mummy are looking up ‘Warrior Cat’ Books on Amazon for my birthday.”

.

DAD:

“Cool,”

“It will be nice to have some emergency toilet paper if we need it.”

.

10-Year-Old Daughter:

“DADDY!”

<Her eyes narrow…>

“I WILL slit your throat!”

.

MUM

“EXCUSE ME!"

"You two!"

.

DAD AND 10-Year-Old Daughter:

“What?”

.

MUM

“We DO NOT joke about things like that IN ‘THIS’ family…!”

.

<…Slight pause…>

.

<…MUM looks at DAD…>

.

MUM:

“We NEVER EVER joke about harming…”

“…. Books!”

.

Family
2

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Angela Derscha2 years ago

    Adorable and funny.

  • Lol this has me laughing so much

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.