Cleats logo

We should strive for self-improvement

We should strive for self-improvement

By Ashley HarrisonPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

This is the appearance of maturity years in a hurry, has entered the flower season, standing by the youth to the threshold of youth, count the luggage. I found myself more mature, less have a childish; More a thinking, less a blind; More tolerance, less a radical; More an action, less a fantasy; More responsibility, less a vision... My journey has become heavy, my life path is extending to the glorious future world. Sixteen. I'm a little more mature. Unconsciously, I have grown into a graceful girl. Back to the past, I was so naive, naive, and a little silly... .. ... The things of the past come back to me gradually..... During that year, I in addition to play or play, nothing makes me happier than this, never know what "trouble" is. I was a "wild child" in the eyes of my teachers and classmates. Perhaps because the childlike innocence has not done the sake, I often fantasize about some strange things, even a little ridiculous, when I was the group leader of the class, but the students to endorse to me, hand in the homework, often can not find my trace, just as they are angry for this thing, maybe where I am happy! If this happens too many times, they will Sue "royal", but the teacher found out and did not abolish my position. I wondered what the teacher's purpose was, and I haven't been able to uncover it yet, but one day I will. Now, I am no longer so mediocre, do nothing all day. I no longer play for pleasure, but read for pleasure. I am very happy to feel the joy of reading, it enriches the connotation of my life, it makes me feel the true meaning of happiness...... Let me satisfy, let me grow, let me mature... It turned me from a "wild child" into a person with culture, ideals, connotation and a little mature temperament. I appeal from the bottom of my heart: "Sixteen years old, I have one more mature."Can be for and promising we are young, to their own happiness to fight over; We are the youth, we want to self-improvement. In the bar, a young man in the shining light ball under the swing, colorful lights through the hand of the glass reflected on the young man's thin yellow cheeks. The deafening music mingled with the rambling speech of the youth. Under the scorching sun, my father moved and picked up hot bricks with his tiny body. Not willing to buy a cup of drink to relieve the summer heat, just hope to save a little more money for the child, but he did not know that his son has been absent from school for many days, already outside. A few days before the college entrance examination, a young man is working hard under the faint incandescent light. Day has gradually exposed the white belly, difficult to solve the math problem finally has a little eyebrow, the young man's frown finally unfurled. On the day of the college entrance examination, the young man did not change his face in the face of the increasingly difficult questions, and calmly wrote down the answers that approached the perfect. And the young man who is drunk looking at the question scratching his head, no idea, finally can only write a smooth "solution" word. On that day, the young people who solved the problem topped the list and smiled with satisfaction at the notice. The debauched young man looked at the disastrous results and bowed his head in silence. The taciturn father said nothing but chain-smoked cheap cigarettes. Melancholy hung around, forming a heavy depression. At the beginning of September, the young man came to the north with a hot heart and the expectation of his relatives. Even in September, the heat still does not reduce the early summer, hot bricks burning the last dream of the youth. Four years passed quickly. Young people with solid knowledge and ambition to stay in the big city. And the drunken young man? After all, he became the man with slippers, a cigarette in his mouth, unkempt with the meager salary but doing the most bitter and tiring work. After all, he became an ordinary and ordinary person.

recordsinterviewfifa
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.