Chapters logo

SISTERHOOD Chapter 2

CHAPTER 2 Later that day

By MrfaithfulPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
SISTERHOOD Chapter 2
Photo by Ignat Kushanrev on Unsplash

(Rita went home that day and saw her sister lying on the bed)

Rita: what is wrong with you,I went to your school to pick you up and your form teacher Mrs Linda told me that you already went home

Glory: yeah, I went home a little early

Rita:why?

Glory: my stomach was aching

Rita:oh, mine too

(as they were talking Rita's Co-worker (Miriam) Called her on her phone)

Rita: wait a sec I need to take this call

*call conversation*

Rita: hello Miriam

Miriam: hello Rita, you have a delivery today by 7pm

Rita: what 7pm, but I need to take care of my sister she is having a stomach ache

Miriam: Rita you can't refuse this delivery, is a cake for the most famous and handsome CEO

Rita: and who is that actually

Miriam: what, I can't believe you are in this town and don't know what is happening

Rita: that doesn't answer my question

Miriam: ok I am talking about Mr Jake Wilson

Rita: so.....

Miriam : so I want you to deliver this cake to him, is his girlfriend's birthday today, I'm kind of jealous of that his girlfriend she is so lucky

Rita: Miriam I am telling you that I can't go

Miriam: I'm sorry Rita but you have to go,byeee

Rita: Miriam....(Miriam cuts the call, some seconds later Glory got a message from her friends about Mr Jake Wilson girlfriend's birthday party)

Glory:oh my gosh, Rita Mr Jake Wilson girlfriend's birthday party is today, we need to go

Rita:why?

Glory: are you kidding me, if we go there we will surely come back with some food

Rita: actually I have a delivery there

Glory:then what are you waiting for let's go!

Rita: but I thought you have a stomach ache

Glory: yeah about that, the ache is gone

Rita: are you sure

Glory: yeah

Rita:ok let's go

(Rita went to the restaurant with her sister and then went to Mr Wilson's house for the delivery, they got there in some minutes)

Glory:wow this house is so big, is not even a house it's a mansion!(Glory exclaimed)

Rita: ok let's go in

(inside the house was even more beautiful than the outside, they went in and Rita dropped the cake on a very big table which looks more like a conference table, many rich people were there; some were discussing while some were having their drinks, not so long the party started)

MC:as you all know our popular and most famous and handsome CEO Mr Jake Wilson is hosting a birthday party for his girlfriend (as the mc was talking a woman approached Glory and Rita)

Mrs Wilson: excuse me girls, who invited you girls?

Rita: ahhh....

Glory:we are the delivery girls,we brought the cake for the party

Rita: yes we did

Mrs Wilson: ok girls make your self comfortable and welcome to the party

Rita: thanks madam ( the woman left them)

Glory: she seems nice

Rita: yeah she is nice, I was thinking she will shout at us and throw us out but she treated us nicely

Glory: yeah, the party is about to start pay attention

MC:so lets welcome our most famous and richest CEO Mr Jake Wilson!

All:(everyone clapped)

(as Mr Wilson was coming everyone's jaw dropped because of his beauty; his perfect hair, his ocean blue eyes and his perfect nose he was truly the most handsome)

Glory:oh my goodness he is so dreamy

Rita: shut up Glory I know that

Glory: are you not seeing what am seeing

Rita:why are you even dreaming of him he is older than you

Glory: sis age is just a number and I'm not interested in him I want him to be interested in you

Rita: what! Just wake up from your dream baby girl

Glory:(laughs)

To be continued........

Young AdultFiction

About the Creator

Mrfaithful

Just a guy who love's writing and telling emotional stories,a very good content writer and a good story teller.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MrfaithfulWritten by Mrfaithful

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.