Chapters logo

Sisterhood

Introduction and chapter 1(Rita starts college.)

By MrfaithfulPublished 10 months ago 4 min read

INTRODUCTION.

(My name is Rita Andrew I am 19 years old. My dad (Mr Humphrey Andrew)was a drug addict who can do anything in his might in order to take drugs my dad sold my elder brother (Daniel Andrew) when I was six and my younger sister (Glory Andrew)was one year old then.

He always beats my mom(Mrs Clara Andrew) in the influence of drugs and my dad wanted to sell me and my sister too to a human trafficker but his plans didn't work because my mom saved us."Rita run" this was the words I heard from my mom when the incident happened I told her that I can't leave her all by herself but she refused and told me to take my sister and run "run Rita run!"I did as she told me and I carried my sister at my back and ran away but those human traffickers was still set to catch me.

I ran as fast as I could and I hid myself and my my sister behind a fence and the traffickers was still chasing us without knowing that we hid somewhere. And after that incident I never saw my mom again me and my sister lived at the streets and survived by begging people food. I took a decision and i started working as house helps for people but their children always laughs at me because I was too young to be working as a maid I continued the job and I rented an apartment for me and my sister to leave in.

I got tired of working as a house help after that I started working as a delivery girl in a very big restaurant and I got my own personal bike for delivery till now life has not been easy for me and my sister but I am happy that I got a scholarship and enrolled my self into College)

CHAPTER 1

*Rita starts College*

(Rita and her sister got ready for school, they took their bath and left without eating because there was no food in the house for them, so they went to school with an empty stomach. After that Rita dropped Glory off in her bike and went straight to college but her mind was not at rest seeing her sister go to school with an empty stomach)

*AT HIGH CLASS COLLEGE*

(Rita walked in the school passage and she saw many high class students wearing fancy dress and shoes. Everyone stared at her as she walked down to the Director's office for the proper registration )

*At the Director's office*

Mr Williams: who do we have here

Rita: good morning sir my name is Rita Andrew the girl who applied for a scholarship

Mr Williams: oh... Rita Andrew, yes I remember you

Rita: so sir......

Mr Williams: yes you can start school just go to the secretary and write your name she will show you your class

Rita: ok sir,thank you sir

(As Rita was going to the secretary office she was stopped on the way by some rude girls whose names are:Becky; the leader, Nora and Juliet)

Rita: Excuse me please

Becky: who are you

Rita:oh hello I'm Rita Andrew

Becky: just shut up, I never asked for your foolish name

Rita:why are you being so rude to me

Becky: just shut your dirty mouth! (Becky shouted which made others pay attention to our conversation and gather there)

Becky: and by the way my name is Becky this is Nora and Juliet.

Rita: Hello Becky nice to meet you

Becky: shut the f*ck up

Rita: Excuse me Becky or whatever they call you tell me to shut up again you will see what I'm going to do to you

Nora: and what are you going to do

Juliet: yeah what are you going to do b*tch!

Becky: did you just talk back at

me do you know who I am

Rita:and so what

Nora: she is the senior here

Juliet: and her father is a multi billionaire

Rita: and so.....

Becky: so give me some respect

Rita: ok, I am sorry if I have said something unpleasant, please

leave

leave me alone (Rita said trying to walk out of the temptation)

Becky: and where do you think you are going to (Becky said pushing Rita)

Rita:hey don't you dare push me again

(Becky pushed Rita again which mad Rita very angry and out of anger Rita slapped her, every one gasped in amusement)

Flora:oh my a new girl just slapped the almighty Becky (A random girl said)

Becky: awww, how dare you lay your hands on me

Rita:am sorry I was angry please forgive me

Nora: you will so pay for this Rita Andrew (Becky and her crew walked away and also other students that was standing there, Rita was still standing there thinking of the kind of punishment that would be given to her because of her actions)

Clara: are you ok (A tall and fair girl woke her up from her thoughts)

Rita: huh...(she said speechless)

Clara:oh sorry my name is Clara Williams

Rita: Williams.....?

Clara: yes daughter of the director Mr Williams

Rita:oh my name is Rita Andrew, nice to meet you

Clara: nice to meet you too, Rita please don't mind those girls they are just bullies

Rita: yeah I know

Clara: so can we be friends

Rita: really?!(Rita exclaimed in excitement)I can't believe I will be friends with daughter of the director

Clara: well is no big deal, so friends?

Rita: yeah (they hugged each other)

Clara: don't worry about the incident I will make sure that you are not punished

Rita: thanks

Clara: your welcome

Rita: ok, now lets head to class

Clara: ok (they walked out of the scene)

To be continued.......

Fiction

About the Creator

Mrfaithful

Just a guy who love's writing and telling emotional stories,a very good content writer and a good story teller.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MrfaithfulWritten by Mrfaithful

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.