Chapters logo

Love’s Canvas: Our Story

Chpt. 01 - "In Truth’s Grasp”

By Noor MohammadPublished 9 months ago 3 min read

"Can love ever suddenly burst into existence, or does it quietly mature within the heart over time? Perhaps it's akin to a crystal-clear liquid within an unfamiliar vessel, evolving its essence while its appearance remains unchanged. I'm uncertain about the alchemy of love, but someone entered my life like an unexpected storm, and I'm eager to narrate that tale"

Amidst the chaotic tides of time, I crossed paths with her. It wasn't the classic love-at-first-sight scenario, but there was a subtle undercurrent in our work-related conversations. One fateful day, a minor task brought us together, and in that moment, our introductions were exchanged. I had prepared a presentation for her, and from there, our conversations commenced, slowly evolving into profound dialogues spanning vast stretches of time. It felt like a smoldering, unquenchable yearning, a mental craving that carved a unique path. Even the fleeting seconds we shared in the elevator or across our work desks held an indelible charm. Amidst a thousand other things I cherished, she held a special place, yet neither of us realized the habits we were nurturing within ourselves.

Now, let me recount the tempestuous turn. It all commenced from that point, a familiar pattern of gradual acceptance. On that day, she entered my office with work on her mind, but the question she posed while leaving altered everything:

"What are you up to?"

Her question stirred something deep within me. I found myself sitting down, replying, "I am missing you." It emerged spontaneously.

Her entrance into my room, the longing in her eyes, her yearning to draw near, and her inquisitiveness were all too much to bear. Her question pierced my very soul. When she heard my response, everything within her seemed to shift. She was left uncertain, not knowing how to proceed.

I didn't detain her that day; I merely uttered those words, 'I miss you.' Yet, as she walked away, a profound regret washed over me. Why hadn't I held her back in that room? Why hadn't I asked her to stay a while? My heart ached to embrace her, to pull her closer. The storm had engulfed both of us, and its tempestuous force couldn't be tamed."

You might wonder how such an unusual moment transpired with a mere question and answer. We couldn't fathom why that day was different. In reality, it was the culmination of everything we had been doing, long before that day arrived—"observing each other at work, engaging in small talk, and sharing countless moments. Sometimes, it's elusive to grasp when affection starts to bloom"

Do you remember that small task I mentioned, the one that played a role in drawing me closer to my beloved? Let me briefly recount it. In the midst of the ordinary, she appeared to me in a saree, a vision in rosy pink. That day in the office, my desire to capture her attention was palpable. She was like the delightful outcome of dedicated service, and her choices were painted with the colors of enchantment. She, in her grace, ignited an event, carrying with her a presentation I had meticulously crafted. Perhaps, without that presentation, our workspace wouldn't have been graced by her radiant presence.

The external expression of our initial love remains etched in our memories. We will never forget that day. You might wonder why such an unusual situation unfolded between us on that day. Why did something so out of the ordinary occur in just a single question or response? In reality, it had already begun before that day through -

'our work, the little exchanges, the playful banter, and those face-to-face encounters. It's difficult to pinpoint when the spark of affection began to kindle between us"

This marked the inception of my love story with my beloved. There's much more to our journey of love, so stay tuned. I'm about to unveil the true story of our love.

SagaYoung AdultSequelSelf-helpRomanceRevealProloguePrequelPlayPart 1NonfictionMemoirMagical RealismHistoryBiographyAutobiography

About the Creator

Noor Mohammad

Welcome to my world of words!

I am passionate about writings and I've dedicated myself to crafting engaging, informative, and creative content that resonates with readers.

My writing style is characterized by realism, and I am proud of it.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great work! Good job! And Gazoogabloga!

Noor MohammadWritten by Noor Mohammad

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.