Chapters logo

I Told Sunset About You

A little heartbreaking

By Fatima JavedPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

Every morning, after the dark night gives a message that there is still some light is left after the dark. It tells that no matter how much you suffer, you will find ease at some point. Every day is not a same day, it has something different from the previous one. Some people find peace in the late hours of night. I think that after midnight when everyone is fallen asleep, my time has begun. I get up late night although they have same routine everyday. Early morning duty calls, work, travelling and stuff like the other people

After doing all the routine work everyday. I used to gather some time for my self. After coming back from the day. I spend my evenings into the calm areas where I can peacefully sit, heal myself. Where I talk to sun, sky, moon, stars. I talk to them about you, the love we share. Where I tell sun, the drowning sun that I have endured all the pain by myself. The light rays of sun, scatter everywhere just before drowning still giving the light to everyone. This time the sun is enduring all the pain by itself, drowning down for the moon.

Right still sitting in front of sea, water waves splashing all over the ground. The waves touches the ground, wet mud and left the shore behind. Sitting on the bench, while all lost in the thoughts, a little imaginative feeling. Depressing thoughts of being betrayed in love. From the perspective of the people, the person sitting on the corner of the bench is looking amazing physically. People don't think that he's been struggling on its own. People told incredible from outside, yet depressed scatter from inside

While sitting on the corner of bench under the tree, in front of the sea. I told sunset about you. I told all my story to the sun. I told him how incredible you were, I told I was madly in love, I told him about the bond we share. I told everything about us to the sunset. The scatters rays of the sun knows all my story, the unfinished story, the tragedic end of ours.

They are the only witness of mine. When I was depressed unable to move. Unable to get out from the bed. They healed me, they stay with me. The whole night, unable to sleep. While watching from the window, the moon was there. He was always there, when I want to say something. He listens up, without judging me, arguing with me. I told every verse to him. All my pain, sickness of mind and dreadful thoughts to him

I told everything to both of them, when I fall asleep after crying the whole night. The sun comes up, and tells me that their will be an ease for you in future. Just like the dark night never lasts long, light brought up. All your hardships will be gone, you will be fine, alright. Sitting on the bench, fighting with all my thoughts all alone. Yest seems like it will kill me from inside. The thoughts suffocates me, unable for me to breathe. Sunsets give me a reason, to live everyday. They tell me how gard the day is but ending can be beautiful. I told everything to sunset about you, about us. I told him that how beautiful, charming cool life we spend together. I told him all the cherishing moments we spend.

I told the sunset about our breakup. The sunset knows all the stories of of our being together to be parted. i never wanted to end up like that , you were my whole world, entire happiness.

People think Love for show, but I would die for you in Secret.

Breaking up was your choice, and letting you go freely was mine.

I loved you a lot, you were my first love, and everything I bear, tolerated, endured after our breakup was only understood and listened bu sunset because I TOLD SUNSET ABOUT YOU.

FictionRomance
1

About the Creator

Fatima Javed

'We are writers my love. We don't cry; we bleed on paper!'

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.