Chapters logo

Reunited Love

and they couldn't help but smile, knowing that their chance encounter in the cafe was fate.

By Fatima JavedPublished 10 months ago 5 min read

Last summer when I was sitting in the cafe I remember a boy came up. The cafe is my favourite spot to visit every day. After the hectic routine and working part-time, there's no time left for the cafe. Saturday when I felt free, with no workload over my shoulder I decided to go to my favourite cafe.

The cafe "STARBUCKS" has always been my favourite cafe. Ever since when I was young my father used to take us there. Most of the family meetings are held there. Since young till now in my mid-20s. I love that cafe. I often visit there and sit at the same table with my favourite menu Chilled Latte with Chocolate Brownie.

That day after an exhausting week, full of ups and downs I decided to go there so that I feel relaxed and calm. I took up my things, my laptop, books and bag and went there. I sat in the same spot and started doing my university assignment.

I was working and reading the whole time, taking a sip of my favourite coffee with the bite of the yummiest chocolate brownie I ever had. It makes me feel a little happy and Chilled Latte is the best. I was doing my assignment and looking like a workaholic lady.

After some time I took the break and while I was on the break, I looked outside from the window. My eyes got stuck to a boy. He dressed up in a formal way, the beige pants and with olive green shirt tucked in along with white boots and some accessories. He was looking damn handsome. Besides being handsome, he has a unique sense of dressing.

I was just watching him and then he along with his friends entered the cafe. I was stunned that the expression could be clearly seen on my face. I was clearly staring at him, he was confused and gave me a little glance and then I looked away. He took a seat with his friends right in front of my table. All the time I was looking at him, staring at him and he was busy talking with his friends, laughing and enjoying.

After some time, while I was busy working with the stuff he approached me. He said, "Hi, is this Isabel"?. I was astonished to talk back, how did he find out my name and then I replied ' Hi, Yes this is Isabel !' and then he replied ' I'm Mile'. I said 'Nice meeting you Mile'. He said ' Don't you remember me Belly?'. Listen What, Who are you? And how do you know my nickname? But then I replied 'No I don't remember you!'. He said 'I 'm Mile'. Your class fellow from high school remember, the fatty one. You guys call me by that name!

Ah shit I suddenly remember that fatty boy from the high school. 'Oh yeah, I remember Mile that fatty Mile'. You have changed a lot. I'm sorry I can't remember at all. But then he said 'You are exactly the same Belly'. The blonde hair with green eyes. Exactly the same prettiest girl from the class and crush of every boy in the school.

I was a little fluttered but I said No. I'm not that pretty, you are just exaggerating. He said 'No, You are still beautiful?'. He sat with me and we talked about our high school memories, and then he asked me about my university, degree. He's doing a Bachelor's in Computer Science from some Hi-Tech University.

His friends have already left before and now this is just us. I was very happy to see Mile once again after such a long time and all this time we were just laughing, a smiling. Mile always had a good heart and he's always been a pure soul. I must say.

I asked Mile 'How did you get this glow up, 'You have lost a lot of Weight How'?. He was just smiling at my questions and then he replied 'You think that I'm handsome now'. Well, I replied ' Yeah, you look good, to be honest '. He smiled again 'That's what I want to hear Isabel'!. Well, Mile replied 'It 's been 3 years since I joined the gym and along with the gym I have been on a diet of course'. I replied ' Oh God! It's unbelievable that you and diet!'. Then all the time we laughed a lot and talked on various topics.

After some time I asked Mile to tell me after becoming a handsome young man,' Do you have a girlfriend?'. Answer me truthfully. Mile blushed a little and the corner of his lips curved a little With a smile afterwards he replied "I never had a girlfriend because I had a crush on someone a long time ago, and my heart still longed for her. But I didn't know how she feels because I never got a chance to tell her". All this time I was looking at Mile, the spark in his eyes, while he was telling me about his crush, was just so pure that I actually thought he had fallen in love with her. But later I asked him ' You should tell her before it's too late and you'll regret it later'. Mile replied 'I'm scared of getting rejected, As far as we have been disconnected years ago I didn't even know that she has a boyfriend or not'. Forget about you saying 'Do you have a boyfriend?'.

I replied ' No! I never had a boyfriend because of my hectic routine and working hours I can't manage this and one thing more to add is that I didn't find anyone, who has actually been nice to me! Mile was looking at me all the time, his eyes were sparkling like stars.

Then I got a call from my workplace they had an emergency so I asked Mile to excuse me and he said 'Would you not mind if I ask for your number? I don't want you to disappear again!'. I said ' Yeah sure!'. He said, "It was good seeing you after a long time Belly. I'm looking forward to meeting you super soon again". I replied, "Yes! It was a great time, handsome fatty Mile!. We will meet again soon!". I managed to say Goodbye to Mile. He replied, "See you soon".

Before leaving the table I was collecting the things and leaving Mile called my name louder "Belly!" I turned around and said 'Yes, what's the matter'. He was standing there and made a finger heart and said " It was good to see you, my dear CRUSH! Will you give me a chance and I will make sure that you'll fall in love with me Like I do. I waited for you so long that it hurts, now seeing you just makes my heart flutter and I have been in Love with you since high school". "Will you meet me again?". I was so astonished by what Mile had said that I didn't even blink for a second. But later I managed to nod, because I was happy, excited, and nervous at the same time But I said Yes! Mile jumped up in the air with excitement and the whole crowd was staring at us but we didn't care at all

We were just LOST In Each Other Eyes.

Fiction

About the Creator

Fatima Javed

'We are writers my love. We don't cry; we bleed on paper!'

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Fatima JavedWritten by Fatima Javed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.