Chapters logo

Dear Mile,

unspoken words, unlocking the secrets

By Fatima JavedPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
fiction

Dear Mile,

I hope you are well. Passing every day with the same energy. It's been a long time since we left each other. So, I thought I should write you a letter.

I remember how much you love HANDWRITTEN NOTES. Your love for handwritten letters, handmade flowers, chocolate cannot be described in words. Your affection towards me, the sparkle in your eyes whenever you see me, the smile on your face when I approach you. I still remember everything. The glance, the smirk, the stare, everything I still remember.

Remember, the time we spend sitting in different cafes, doing projects, filming documentaries! Everything we have done together, the documentary we made on village life, the shoots, the shots, the whole videography. The way we used to travel together, the love of us for Coffee.

The whole high school life together. The unexpected friendship we shared till the very end.The way you used to see me.The sparkle in your eyes I still remember. The never-ending talks, the chats of our messenger, the reels we share on Instagram. The way we used to talk to each other every day. There is not a single day in those 3 years where we did not talk. We always talk with each other, on different apps with each other.

The way we used to laugh together, the way we used to understand each other. The way we used to go for stargazing, the way we used to go on long drives. The visits to cafes we used to do. The way we spend weekends together. Sometimes in summer, I remember when we go to water parks.

I still have your gift with me which you got me on my first birthday in the first year of high school. The teddy bear along with the note. I still read that note sometimes, in which you wrote how desperately you want to be my friend. From that day, till now I still see you everywhere around me. The way you used to bother me in high school, the way you meddle in my affairs, the way I rejected your friendship because I thought that you are a pervert. (silly me)

With the passage of time when we used to get to know each other. The way you support me, the way you always stood by me. The way you helped me in studies, In projects. The way you always give thought to my preferences. The way we used to have lunch in breaks.

I STILL REMEMBER EVERYTHING

After spending most of our time together, in school, in cafes, in events everywhere. We did not know how we became this close that we never spent a single day without each other. The unexpected friendship became much stronger we both ever knew.

I remember when you asked me whether I would go out with you or not. In the 2nd year of high school and a person in front of me kneeled asks me to be his girlfriend. That day I was astonished by your act and happy that you feel the same as I do. Ever since we became friends from that day till the time you asked me to go out, I enjoyed every moment we spent together to the fullest. But when you asked me out, I was a little scared of what to say so I ran away, but I hated myself that time for running away.

I WANT TO TELL YOU EVERYTHING, WHICH I WISHED TO TELL YOU EARLIER

I was annoyed, sad and angry at myself that I insulted you, but that time I can't help myself. I was a coward back then. I apologize for that insult. I know it's late but anyways I sincerely apologize.

Later when we get together,

EVERY MOMENT I SPEND WITH YOU SHINED,

WHETHER THE WEATHER WAS GOOD, BAD OR GOOD ENOUGH.

EVERY MOMENT WAS YOU.

I still miss all our laughter, bond, the cranky jokes, everything. I miss being together all the time. I miss the bond we shared. I miss eating together. I miss going to the movie theater, parks together. I miss visiting cafes together. I miss all the time, all the small, big moments, the ups and downs we face, happiness and joy, everything, every single thing.

The 3 years of togetherness, soulmates to being 1 year of complete strangers. This 1 year was nothing but a trauma, regret for me. I always wanted to stay with you and stay in your arms forever, but now I realize that Forever is an Illusion. Breaking up is your choice and I let you go for your happiness was mine.

I want to thank you for everything, every moment, every smile that you gave me. You were the light in the dark life, a ray of hope in unfaithful life. Thank you for being an amazing support throughout. The way you understand me I appreciate. Thank you for giving me unforgettable memories, smiles, infinite laughter and love. My heart aches still, I'm not healed yet and I will never be healed from this but I wish you very best of luck for the future. Even though I'm not with you, you still have to Shine like you always do.

I still MISS YOU THE MOST!

I LOVE YOU BEYOND INFINITY!

TAKE CARE MAYBE WE'LL MEET AGAIN!

RevealFiction

About the Creator

Fatima Javed

'We are writers my love. We don't cry; we bleed on paper!'

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Fatima JavedWritten by Fatima Javed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.