Chapters logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

His Little Boxer: Her Destruction

Short Extract

By Author Billiejo PriestleyPublished 5 days ago 9 min read
Dark mafia romance available on amazon, inkitt, goodnovel and more

I walk through and sit by the pool, my body shaking as I try and calm down.

"She didn't mean it, little bro." Marco sits and takes Luciano from me.

"She fucking did. I don't give a shit about that, but accepting that she will still speak to her mother even if she never accepts Luciano is fucked up."

He sighs and nods. "There must be something there between her and her mother to keep her going back, Lorenzo. Kind of like an abusive relationship where the abused constantly returns."

"I don't know." I don't, as she still hasn't told me shit about her life.

"Go ask Dario to keep you occupied in the gym." He smiles at me and walks away with Luciano, standing I walk through. Getting in the gym Dario turns to look at me.

"Let's go." He laughs and throws gloves at me.

"No, you don't, come on kiddo." Our father steps forward. He's gonna beat my ass. I know it. Nodding I pull the gloves on and join him in the ring.

"You two have a toxic relationship you realise that right?" I turn shocked by Dario's words, and stumble back as our father punches me.

"What the fuck, seriously?" I laugh slightly.

"Rules Lorenzo, as soon as you step in it starts. You forgot and got distracted." I know he's right, still, I wasn't expecting that. We move against each other.

"Toxic isn't always bad Lorenzo, it's figuring out the balance." His words end and our father swings, I move and block his hit.

"It's working out what each person needs to feel safe in the relationship." I turn confused and get hit again.

"Okay, enough, I can't concentrate with him nattering my fucking ear off." Taking off the gloves I throw them at Dario. "What are you trying to say?"

"I'm trying to say she is fucking damaged! Notice something, Lorenzo? Things settle, things calm and she throws fireworks in, that's how she feels safe. She feels safe when things are crazed, and toxic because she doesn't know how to act when things are normal!"

He throws his gloves at me.

"Think back you prick, when things are calm, does she ever look comfortable? No! Now think to when shit blows up like today, she feels at home. Right?"

Shit, maybe he is right? I look at him and think back, and he is right. As soon as things calm down, seem to be normal, settled, she runs, she causes a fight, she argues or does something else to make this whole fucking situation bad.

I fall down and sit, I'm lost.

"Kiddo, for your first ever relationship you picked a hard one." Our father laughs. "Want my suggestion?" I glance at him confused. "When you get that feeling she needs toxic, she needs bad, she needs to fuck things up to feel comfortable, come in here. She boxes son, use it!"

Maybe he is right? I rub my face, and I know they are right. She's doing it, she's not comfortable in settled. She doesn't know what to do with a calm life. It scares her and pushes her to the extreme.

It's the way she has lived. "Fight for her Lorenzo, she clearly loves you otherwise she wouldn't keep staying and coming back. She's just that fucked up she can't handle normal yet." Dario grins at me.

"How would you know this?" He doesn't do relationships, if less you count whatever he and Evaline have.

"Sometimes we feel the safest when things are falling down. It's watching our world crumble and knowing we caused it that makes us feel in control of our life, we did it before someone else could."

Sighing, I nod, saying thanks. I leave and hunt down Luciano; I spend the day with him. Trying to reach out to Alice, but she ignores my messages. Getting him settled and asleep, I lay on the bed. I'm trying to give her space, but it's fucking late, and I'm worrying.

Messaging Elmay I wait, I watch her come in and take Luciano, walking down I go into the office.

"Still not back?" Marco looks at me, and I shake my head. "Then track her, make sure she is somewhere safe." He shrugs, and I go onto the app and stop.

"She's turned it off." Fuck sake, now I won't settle.

"Keep trying to call, I will message and see if anyone has seen her." He smiles and I keep trying to call, twenty minutes later there is an answer.

"Where the fuck are you, Alice?" I'm freaking out, Jacob could have had her by now.

"I'm sorry, this is Esmae, I think someone should come to get Alice before she makes some choices she regrets while drunk."

"Where is she?"

"She's at Sinister."

"Sinister as in the bar?" Marco looks up at me.

"She's in the club. She left her phone in the bar and went through to the club." Oh, for fuck sake.

"Right, thanks." Hanging up, I stand.

"Dario goes with you."

"What?" I stand confused.

"Just take Dario, please." I go to argue and the door opens, of course, he messaged him.

"Come on, I will drive." He walks out and I follow, sitting, the drive there is quiet. We stop outside he looks at me.

"Don't say anything you might regret, little bro." Sighing I nod, I will try. Walking in, the woman raises her head.

"Alice?" She holds out a phone.

"She's through the back. Seems to be on a self-destruct mission right now."

I don't reply and just walk through, people turn and stare, I've not been in a place like this since before Alice. Sighing I walk through the crowds searching for her. My body freezes when I see her kissing someone. Rushing forward, I pull her back and punch him.

I hear his laugh and freeze. Danni? "What's up, Lorenzo?" I go to hit him and hear her throw up. Turning I grab her as she passes out. "Oh, was she yours? You see I couldn't remember, she didn't seem to care anyway." I ignore him and turn my back.

"Walk away, Lorenzo, go on, run." I turn and face him.

"What are you aiming for, Danni? Another match as last time it was you out cold with the paramedics rushing you to hospital."

He laughs and steps forward. "If we weren't in a ring, it would have been you on the floor, let's be honest." I place her down on a chair and turn to face him.

"Really? As from what I hear, the knock really rattled something up here." I tap his head. "I think you lost some sense, Danni." I go to turn, and he stops me.

"Next time Lorenzo, she won't still be here. Next time she is too drunk to realise it's me, well, I will have fun fucking her then sending her back to you like the whore she is." I swing and hear people screaming. My hands throw him down as we fight. I ignore the pain of his hits and keep going.

My body is thrown back. I see Dario standing between us.

"In or out of the ring, you're a dead man, stay the fuck away from her." I watch him rush off.

"Little bro, really?" Dario smirks at me.

"He deserved to lose his tongue for his words." I pick her up, and he follows me out. Sitting in the car, he shakes his head.

"Whatever he said, ignore it."

"She was fucking kissing him, Dario! Then he talks about next time she is too drunk to realise; he will fuck her and send her back, calling her a whore." I try to stop my body from shaking and fail.

"Either way, leave him." I can't leave him, she was drunk, past the point of even realising who she was with and he took advantage of her. Carrying her through I take her to the bedroom, removing her clothes that are covered in sick I lie her in bed and go down.

Walking into the office, they look at me.

"We're not going to Lorenzo. She chose to kiss him."

"She was out of it! That out of it, within seconds, she had thrown up and passed out in my fucking arms!"

"Which is wrong, but come on, Lorenzo, think about this. Sleep on it, and see how you feel tomorrow. Get some sleep Lorenzo, Luciano is with Felicity, get some sleep and sort out your shit tomorrow morning." Marco looks at me. "I won't agree to kill him while ever you're running on emotions. You went against everything you agreed, Lorenzo, and fucking fought out of the ring already!"

"This was different!"

"How, because he was baiting you? You took it, Lorenzo. You always do. Go get some sleep." Standing, I walk out and to my room. I see her asleep, but I can't...I can't be near her right now. I walk to the room next to it.

Showering, I climb into the bed and pass out. My anger not dying down, I pray she was too drunk to notice it was Danni or I swear I may just scream at her because that is fucked up.

The door wakes me, and I glance towards it seeing her, it's morning. Already?

"Lorenzo."

"What?" I stand up and look at her.

"I'm sorry." Her head drops.

"For what? Choosing your mother over our son? Making a dig about my mum? Ignoring my fucking calls and messages? Maybe you're apologising for turning off the tracker? Or maybe for sticking your tongue down Danni's throat!" I scream at her. "Just get out."

"Danni?" She looks up at me confused.

"You were that drunk you didn't even realise the guy you were getting off with was Danni? Are you fucking joking?"

"I can't remember." She looks at me confused, and my jaw ticks. I want to scream at her and shake the sense back into her but I doubt it will work.

"Well, look how the tables have turned." She glances at me confused and I laugh. "Whose the black-out drunk now forgetting who they fucked?"

"I didn't fuck him!"

"Are you sure as you can't even remember kissing him? So how can you be so sure you didn't run off to the bathroom with him before I got there?"

God, I hope she didn't. I stand looking at her, no, she wouldn't have.

"Don't Lorenzo, this is nothing like when you did it!"

I laugh. Of course, it isn't. No, it's entirely different now it's her. Dario's words from yesterday come to me. Stepping towards her, I grab her hand and pull her downstairs. Screaming at each other will make this worse.

Marco glances at us as I pull her into the gym. I hand her the gloves.

"What are you doing?" She looks at me confused.

"Something different." I place the gloves on and nod at the ones she is holding.

"I don't understand."

"Just do as you're told little kitten, put them on." I watch as she does as she is told, and then she stands still. I nod at her and wait but she doesn't move.

"So you can beat me with words, but not with gloves?" I laugh slightly. "I'm waiting little kitten." I tap her on the head. My eyes roll.

"I don't understand." She stares at me.

"Just as you're told! Rather than standing there screaming and fighting with words, fucking hit me." I inch closer to her. I could bait her to. I smirk slightly.

"What the fuck are you smirking at?" She glares at me, she's still on that edge that Dario mentioned, wanting to keep everything a mess so she feels comfortable.

"I don't know little kitten, I thought you had some fight, I thought you were tough, but right now you're looking a little weak. Maybe I got you wrong and you're not strong." She glares at me, oh that worked. I smirk again. "Maybe I should do what you did? Go out, ignore you, get drunk, kiss and fuck someone you fucking hate, that fucked over your family, who would that person be for you, Alice?" I laugh.

"Your mum right?" She swings, and I just block it in time, I watch as she keeps going, I was expecting her to be slower, but fuck she is good. I have to concentrate so she doesn't hit me. She keeps going, and I keep moving and blocking her hits, watching as she screams and calls me a prick, it's like music, sweet fucking music.

Romance

About the Creator

Author Billiejo Priestley

Indie author of hot fiction, and taboo subjects. You can find my on all social medias and my books on Amazon.

www.linktr.ee/authorbilliejopriestley

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Author Billiejo PriestleyWritten by Author Billiejo Priestley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.