BookClub logo

This short stretching session helped me move more freely

fitness

By Tapos pahanPublished 9 months ago 1 min read

With the help of QuillBot's paraphraser, you can rapidly and effectively rework and rephrase your content by taking your sentences and making adjustments!

The morning after a really strenuous workout, you wouldn't assume that strength training is great for your health. Your body thanks you for your exercise efforts with a heavy dose of DOMS, sometimes referred to as delayed-onset muscle soreness, rather than laying out the red carpet.

I decided to check whether some morning stretches would help me limber up after a particularly difficult leg workout left me feeling worse for wear. I chose a six-move stretching exercise from Give Me Strength training app founder and fitness expert Alice Liveing.

How you structure these movements is up to you: I choose to do each exercise for one minute, switching legs every 30 seconds while doing abduction to ensure both sides of my body receive equal attention. MY CONCLUSION ON ALICE LIVEING's Morning Stretching Routine This routine gives me a really satisfying full-body stretch and requires no equipment. The rotation and YTW exercises both help open up and build strength in my shoulders, an area of ​​the body that, between a regular CrossFit workout and hunching over a laptop for eight hours, takes a workout. a little bit. The abductors activated underused stabilizer muscles around my hips, while my knees and spine were also worked through a full range of motion. Result? My body feels a little stronger, more flexible and more refreshed after doing it. There was still residual DOMS after the squat, but I still felt incredibly refreshed after just six minutes of work. This gives me new perspective. Living's routine is also short enough that I can fit it into my regular morning plan without upsetting the apple cart, making me more likely to do it again. After all, a six-minute routine that you can stick to is much more effective than an hour-long workout session that you don't have time for.

Reading ChallengeChallengeBook of the YearBook of the WeekBook of the MonthBook of the DayAuthorAnalysis

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TPWritten by Tapos pahan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.