BookClub logo

I'm not the savior - 2

In the last few hours before the zombie outbreak, I didn't tell anyone the bad news, but instead huddled with my parents in a house filled with supplies to encourage each other. Under the apocalypse, people's hearts are unpredictable, let alone others may not believe such absurd things. So, I just want to live with my parents. Even if I don't have the confidence to survive.

By KOKOPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like

Firstly, reinforce the doors and windows.

My home is on the 21st floor. After graduating from college, I bought this top floor through the income of a live streamer. To be honest, I bought a location far from the city center because I had no money in my pocket and thought I would be embarrassed to ask my parents to pay again when I grew up. I never thought that when the end came, my community would be safe instead.

There are not many supermarkets near the community, but there is a warehouse supermarket Metro AG.

With this in mind, I quickly called the installation company and asked the master to come and reinforce the doors and windows.

Girl, your door is already strong enough. It's just like a bank insurance door, so there's no need to reinforce it

My father insisted on changing this door for me. He said that it's not safe for girls to be alone outside. In my own opinion, I definitely don't like this heavy door. Unfortunately, I didn't argue with my father at the time

I asked the master to replace all the glass in the house with the highest level bulletproof glass and apply a layer of unidirectional film. It was supposed to take three days to complete, but I directly added an extra ten thousand yuan, causing several masters to smile and squint their eyes.

Master, can we strive to complete this project this afternoon? My mother is coming over, she has delusional persecution

Maybe I'm the one who doesn't need money, and one of the masters even asked if they want to install guardrails.

Install

I don't know how to drive, which has caused great trouble in purchasing materials. When I was in college, I was forced to learn by my father. At first, I was full of passion, but I was scolded by the driving school coach to be suspicious of life. After five consecutive attempts in my sophomore year, I finally gave up.

In order to prevent my father from scolding me, I brainwashed him and said, 'Not afraid, the future of unmanned driving technology will mature.'

First, I took a taxi to Metro AG. On the way, I used online banking Alipay and other apps to check how much money I still had. In recent years, the income of being an anchor is very considerable, and zero adds up to more than 700000 yuan. When my parents come, I will tell them that it is estimated that one million and five million yuan will be available.

Challenge
Like

About the Creator

KOKO

little girl who likes to travel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.