BookClub logo

I'm not the savior - 1

In the last few hours before the zombie outbreak, I didn't tell anyone the bad news, but instead huddled with my parents in a house filled with supplies to encourage each other. As the sun sets, people's hearts are unpredictable, let alone others who may not believe such absurd things. So, I just want to live with my parents. Even if I don't have the confidence to survive.

By KOKOPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

The countdown is seven days.

The picture was too clear, the zombie covered in mottled blood rushed towards me, and the pale and gray face gradually enlarged.

I don't know where I got bitten, so I lost consciousness.

It was evening when I woke up now.

After graduating from college, I chose to become a broadcaster. I am used to sleeping in the afternoon and starting live streaming when I wake up. I'm not sure if the scene I just saw was a dream, but I remember a plot very clearly.

If it were a comeback, there would be fans collapsing tonight. The reason why I remember clearly is entirely because I have also been a fan of this star, and the childhood filters were too perfect, which left a deep impression on me.

At nine o'clock, a hot search suddenly exploded, 'Zheng Dai y.'.

It's rebirth!

Seven days later, a global disaster will erupt - the zombie virus.

At first, it was only a few coastal cities that were urgently refuted by the authorities. I never paid attention to these nonexistent things, and after Da Liu shouted "Believe in Science" online, I stopped paying attention.

Just three days, just three days.

The zombie virus was already uncontrollable, and at the beginning, officials used drones to shout that they would not give up on anyone. A few days later, even the drones disappeared.

In my previous life, I lived safely for a month and a half with the snacks I had accumulated. As the snacks ran out, I had to go out to search for supplies. Before leaving the community, I was thrown to the ground by zombies.

The tragedy is truly tragic.

In my previous life, the signal was cut off too quickly, and the most frustrating thing for me was not knowing whether my parents were safe until I died.

Thinking of this, I quickly called my parents and said, "Hello, parents. It's snowing in A city recently. Can you come and see me? I want to eat dumplings, Mom, come and help me make some

My parents are the typical Chinese style parents, who both dislike me for not knowing what to do and even know how to make dumplings at such an old age, while expecting to come over tomorrow.

Fortunately, my parents live in B city next door, and it doesn't take too much time to rush over. I'll pick them up early and have peace of mind. After my parents retired from their teaching positions, they began to care for themselves at home. I have repeatedly proposed to take them over, but they always feel that coming over will drag me down and make me unwilling to live or die. Come over to see me every over a month and bring a cart of food.

Thinking of this, I quickly sent my father a WeChat message: Dad!!!! Don't forget my favorite sausage!!!!

Sausages will not break if left in the refrigerator for a long time. It seems that the third or the fourth day day of a zombie's last life saw the power cut off. I hurried to write down the power problem on A4 paper.

A4 paper is already full of memories. Since I finished writing my university paper, there has been no such powerful mental activity. To be honest, my university paper is not so tiring, after all, it is directly related to my life.

It's really been too long without using my brain. Even after taking a nap in the afternoon and now feeling extremely sleepy, I pressed the A4 paper under my pillow and thought about another tough battle tomorrow, so I fell asleep.

Challenge
Like

About the Creator

KOKO

little girl who likes to travel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.