Blush logo

Update On My Acne

What's new on my acne journey

By Feven GPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Hii :)

I wrote an acne story about three months ago and would like to give an update on it. So present day, on October 7th, I am happy to say my acne scars have improved much more. I am using the clean and clear blackhead acne scar scrub eraser. I have been using this since June of 2022. I use it twice a day. I have also been using a new acne eraser called hydrate hyaluronic acid + vitamin b5 facial serum. My cousin recommended it, and I have been using it more recently. Let me tell you a little bit about the serum. I used to apply it in the nighttime after I washed my face with the clean and clear blackhead scrub eraser. But not I switched to mornings. It's a lot better for me. I noticed a change in the mornings more than I did when using it at night. I recently had two big pimples on my cheek due to my period, and I had to do something. So I used the hydrate hyaluronic acid serum in the mornings, and now, as I am writing this, I am telling you the two pimples vanished; it's like gone now. I still have some acne scars from before, but the two new pimples are gone, and I'm so happy about it. The serum worked! I didn't expect to see results this quickly. Now, even though the serum worked, the acne scars, like I mentioned before, are still there; it isn't a lot like I had years ago, but it is still showing. So I am going to keep using the clean and clear blackhead eraser scrub and also use the hyaluronic acid serum with it as well. I still don't understand why I am dealing with acne at this age. I am 30, and I want it to go away completely. I want to be able to use makeup without having to worry about my acne getting worse. This is why I don't use makeup every day. I used to do that in high school, but I don't anymore. I only use makeup on special occasions. When applying makeup, I always use a face primer before applying the entire makeup face. I use the NYX primer, which has protected my face from making my acne worse. After a day of makeup, I use clean and clear wipes and wipe my whole face with them. I am starting from my cheeks to my chin and forehead. I make sure to get all the spots. Then after that, I rinse my face with water, wash my face with the blackhead eraser scrub and then rinse again. Also, remember I use the hyaluronic acid serum in the morning, so I don't use it again after using the blackhead eraser. I do this because, as I mentioned before, using it at night, I didn't see much difference in my acne, but when I used it at night,t I saw a big difference. I recommend this serum to anyone struggling with acne; it helps take the pimples to go away. Especially if you have new unwanted spots. I was shocked when I saw the two new pimples; it that hard to find something other than the blackhead eraser scrub to take care of my acne scars. I have only used the serum for one month now, I started in September, and now it's October, so I will see what it does in the next few months.

Thank you for reading this far. If you have any acne experience or other tips, let me know in the comments

facehow tomakeupskincare
1

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.