Blush logo

The Spider's Tale

The Spider's Tale

By Noelle RardonPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Today is the twelfth lunar month 23 Xiaonian, Xiaonian is the day to clean the dust. We have to clean up the house. In the morning, my family got up early. After dinner, my mother went to my grandma's house to help. Only my father and I were left at home. Dad began to sweep the house. He tied a towel on his head and saw his father wipe the door with a rag and sweep the floor with a broom. I looked at my father's hard look, love dearly, so I want to help my father wipe the Windows in the living room. I first rinsed off a rag, then climbed up the ladder and cleaned the Windows once or twice, up and down, left and right, but there was a lot of fine hair and a big face on the Windows. I repeatedly wiped a few times, did not wipe clean but more and more dirty. Discouraged, I said, "What kind of glass is this? How do you wipe more dirty? Is there something wrong with the glass? Dad couldn't help laughing at my embarrassed appearance. He said, "Boy, don't be so impatient. What's wrong with your rag?" I stared hard at the glass in the window and looked again. Oh! I suddenly saw the light, the original is that I did not screw the rag clean, the water is dripping on the glass, you say can not dirty? I wrung out the rag and wiped it again. The glass was much cleaner. Dad said: "You use a dry rag to wipe again try, see the effect?" I took the dry rag, and then wipe again, and sure enough, the rag on the hair and face are gone. After a whole day's hard work, my father and I wiped the Windows of the home bright and clean, let a person see very comfortable. Today, I not only learned a chore, but also learned that I choose a thing to do it to the end, to show it.

Today, I was bouncing a ball in my yard. Patting, suddenly, I saw a spider web, there is a big spider. This big spider was a little scary -- about the size of a walnut, and each of its legs was three centimetres long, even longer than its body. I saw the spider seemed to be sleeping, but a closer look, it was moving, not asleep. After a while, it started walking around its web as if it were taking a walk. I thought it was very interesting, so I caught an ant and threw it on the net. I saw the big spider darting like a bullet to the ant's side in a second. The big spider put his head to the ant, bit the ant's body, and bit it in half. Then the big spider swallowed its food one bite at a time. After the perfect meal, he stayed still on the Internet. Wait. Suddenly, another fly flew into his web. But this time the spider did not eat the fly as he had eaten the ants. His hand seemed to cast a spell on the fly, and after a while, the fly became a white mass. Finally, the big spider pulls the fly slowly back to its nest. I took a tiny bug and threw it into the spider's web. The insect and the big spider compared, like grapes and watermelon, saw the "watermelon" open mouth, a mouthful to this "grape" swallow. I went back to the room to look through the encyclopedia, and found: this spider is called round spider, this spider should be male, because the book says that its body length is about 20 mm, it will be in the dusk of the web will be round, so called round spider.

how tofacecelebrities

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NRWritten by Noelle Rardon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.