Blush logo

Pregnant mom beauty Secret

You can bounce back after pregnancy

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Pregnant mom beauty Secret
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Who told you are ugly after having a beautiful baby ? They are the blind! Yes, your hips got wider but that made you more sexy.

Stretch mark, easy solution. If Hollywood stars can do it, so can you. Maternity stores sell stretch mark lotion . They maybe expensive, but they work. If you cannot afford that, used Palmer cocobutter lotion. That what , I call the cheap miracle lotion that work wonders on your skin.

Eating the right kind of fruits work wonders for your skin. Cucumber and watermelon. If you are having constipation , cherries 🍒 is a must. Iron pills, are good when you are pregnant cause you are tired all the time. Prenatal pills are huge not fun to take, but your baby need it.

Drink plenty of lukewarm water, that help your stomach go down faster. When , I had my baby people was wondering, How I got my stomach to go flat so fast, warm water drinks. ( the nurses was surprised, my stomach was flat after birth)I did not drink any soda during pregnancy.I did not understand, what they were talking about to be honest. I thought it was natural after having a baby that your stomach will go down.

Yes, I breastfeed. I love having boos, I went to a size A A to a size B . Did you know the Asian have breast excercise to keep your breast perky after breast feeding. Did not see that coming, right. It’s the easiest and simplest exercise. You bend your arms to your side , keep your torso straight, now pump your arms ten times everyday.

Go for a walk after you are feeling better. Take out that stroller and your dog if you have one. Take a half or a mile walk everyday, I guarantee, you will get your body back. I was lucky, I lived close to the canal. It was beautiful to walk, surrounded by nature. People asked me how I did it. I did not look, like I had a baby.

I only wash my face with water and no make up. ( I used, make up going out to work)I put Oley on once a week.

I found some foundation was not go for my skin, they made me breakout.

I was not rich so , I used cheap beauty solution. If you feel beautiful no matter how you look, it will radiate. Beauty affirmation is a must :

“ I am a beautiful and sexy woman, I am kind to everyone around me.”

You can’t be just beautiful, you also have to be kind and loving to people around you. That does not mean not to have boundaries or knowing how to say no , when you are being treated wrongly.

“ I can say No, to people who don’t treat me right.”

If you are in a unhealthy relationship, you need positive affirmation.

Selfcare is always a must. If you are in an unhealthy relationship, it’s hard to feel beautiful cause you are listening to a negative person all the time.

You don’t need negativity if you are trying to be beautiful. Don’t feel guilty being beautiful. You are your own queen .

It is hard to be perfect, No one is perfect. Just be your best. If you feel good about yourself, it will radiate. If you can be kind to others then you can be kind to yourself.

Yoga and Meditation is a must . They make you feel amazing , if it’s done the right way. If you take good care of yourself , you will take good care of your baby and set an example for your kids. Kids are always watching .

This my beauty tips not an a expert advice. I can attest they works cause of the positive compliments. No one can take care of you but you. ♥️🌹

body
1

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fabulous advice!!!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.