Blush logo

Kissable lips Chapsticks

It’s the time of the year

By Mariann CarrollPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Top Story - February 2023
98
Kissable lips Chapsticks
Photo by Catalina Morales on Unsplash

We love our natural lips color , we dont wear lipstick 👄 but Chapsticks. Winter is here and we need to take care of our kissable lips . We don’t want peeling lips or dry lips. Some have lips that blisters especially, when you are out in freezing weather.

Vaseline was my first lip balm / chapstick. It did it’s jobs but let’s be honest. Who lick there lips ? I do , the taste of Vaseline on your tongue is definitely unappealing.

I tried lip balms , they are all right. They even have colored scented lip balm. I just don’t like the taste of perfume on my lips. Maybe it’s just me. I have to used my fingers to place it on my lips at less the lip balm I bought. What is the difference, I say lip balm and chapstick are pretty much the same thing. It’s easy to apply chapstick cause you don’t have to used your naked finger to place it on your lips. It’s more sanitary.

Lipgloss are mostly oily substance that helps enhance one’s lips by adding shimmer or shinny color.

It’s amazing how many types of chapsticks out there. I have tried all these products :

Vaseline

Chapstick

Aquaphor lip repair

Eos

Blistex

Lip Smachers

I can say they all do a great job at keeping your lips hydrated. You can even buy organic Chapsticks.

Men and Women alike wear chapsticks. It’s unisex .( Babies with cold need their lips moist but asked the baby pediatrician before using a product) It benefit everyone, even children who play outdoor sports in the cold weather. Winter activities like ice skating, skiing , walking and etc. No one need to know if you are wearing it or not.

Mariann Carroll Photo

We all have our collection of chapsticks and places we need to put them in for easy access:

Bags

Pockets

Cars

Counters

Drawers

Where do you keep your favorite chapstick? Thanks to Judey Kalchik ,

Inspire me to write this piece about Chapstick, Which I have used over decades.

Here is a home recipe to make your own chapsticks :

Ingredients:

2tsp Beeswax *(melted )

2tsp Solid Organic Coconut Oil *(melted)

1 tsp Shea Butter

2 Vitamin E liquid (punctured)

2 tsp of almond oil

An clean empty Chapstick container

* One cup of boiling water in a pot , place in a bowl the the beeswax and solid Organic Coconut oil in the boiling water pot, lower the heat . Once the beeswax and Coconut oil is melted in the bowl, turn off the burner and place the rest of the Ingredients in the bowl and mixed together . ( don’t forget to take the bowl safely out of the pot without injuring yourself)Once the ingredients are mixed together , safely used a teaspoon to pour the mixture in the clean empty chapstick container. Let it cool in the fridge for 20 minutes or until the mixture become solid.

I am not a dermatologist but I have tried making my own chapsticks for fun and it work just as a store bought product. You can also add your own favorite oil as well to make it your own personal chapstick.

I hope this helps you decide what is the best lip care product to keep your lips healthy in extreme weather environment. It’s nice to keep those lips kissable . 😘

My personal favorite is Lip Smachers, Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookie flavor . I love licking my lips and this chapstick make my lips feel tingling. It’s also cool and delicious on your lips.

I also recommend you used the chapstick for a year after you open it. You want to stay away from using a product that is old and has bacteria and fungus. Some Bactria are so small we cannot see it with our naked eye.

I enjoy writing these piece because I love sharing my personal experiences with others . Thanks again Judey Kalchik for your Facebook post which inspired me to write something I don’t write about.

Our lips are important part of our face so take good care of it.

body
98

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (55)

Sign in to comment
  • Christianah Taiwoabout a month ago

    awesome write up

  • Fun article

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    Homage to lip balm!!! Yes! Congratulations :)

  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Very cool article. Chapstick is my favorite, Blistex I found burned my lips too much in the winter. Congrats on Top Story!

  • And 11 months along...I stumble across this worthy Top Story! Yep... my poor lips easily end up cracked and bleeding in hot dry weather and in winter (I don't even live in a snowy place). My favourite is: Moo Goo Natural Tingling Honey Lip Balm (dispensed like a chap stick)... love it! Happy New Year to you!

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    👏👏👏👏fun article

  • Abdullah6 months ago

    Is't works?

  • StoryholicFinds6 months ago

    love it! ❤️

  • Is that really work?

  • Veronica Coldiron7 months ago

    WOW! I love the recipe! You know this reminds me of me ex-mother-in-law who I loved dearly. She had Chapstick in all those places as well, but she always kept two... one for her lips, and one for her nose. LOL! I NEVER borrowed hers because I didn't want to guess which was which. 🤣 GREAT article and VERY informative! Thanks for posting this! 😊

  • Jade M.8 months ago

    As someone who works in the beauty industry, I've tried them all. I think lip balms are my favorite, but I love a good lip color. Congrats on the top story.

  • Best lip balm I ever had was the one I made… and looks so similar to your suggested recipe 🥰 I remember using sweet orange oil. The only trouble was, it smelled soooo good I always thought wanted to eat it!

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    I'd never given thus humble product much thought before! I found a cherry lip oil I quite like 😁

  • Sumaya8 months ago

    Thank you for sharing!

  • Freddy 8 months ago

    Wow, lovely, I’ve learnt a new thing today 🥰🤝 Care to read my story 😍 https://vocal.media/humans/health-ou4oh080s

  • Sarah D8 months ago

    Beautifully written...reminds me of my younger years when I constantly hydrated my lips with lip gloss! Now I use lipstick. :( Care to read my story? https://vocal.media/fiction/an-irrevocable-dream-about-a-mermaid

  • MANOJ K 9 months ago

    LOVELY sis keep doing visit my posts and comment subscribe mine too all the best

  • Jordan Sky Daniels10 months ago

    I love Chapstick have you tried their holiday and summer collection. I stock up on Amazon.

  • Adenubi John10 months ago

    Nice one from this master piece

  • Chloe Gilholy12 months ago

    This made me think of the Katy Perry song. It also makes me want to make my own chapstick at some point.

  • Jazmin Fernandezabout a year ago

    Nice one, I love it!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Who knew chapsticks could make such a great topic. Fully enjoyed it.

  • Rilayaabout a year ago

    This one is cute

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.