Blush logo

Meet Cynthia Adebayo CEO of Sunflower Luxury Glam Bar, LLC

Rising Makeup Artist from Morrisville, NC creates Virtual Classes to teach women how to apply makeup.

By Veronica Charnell MediaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo Courtesy of Cynthia Adebayo

My cousin Cynthia McKeithan-Adebayo is a a professional makeup artist who recently open up her Makeup Studio in Morrisville NC. She has been doing her own makeup since she was 14 years old, and now she using her passion to help other women glow up as well. It is amazing to me how much we have in common. Cynthia was born on August 22nd I was born August 20th (Leo’s Rule). We both love music, we love to sing, we love makeup, and we love selfies. I have recently discovered how much we look alike. The photo speaks for itself.

Photo Courtesy of Veronica Charnell

Wow.... The truth is I have too many cousins to keep up with haha. Hopefully after reading this article you will connect with her on social media, and book an appointment with her.

Vocal readers enjoy the interview...

Monae Management: Can you tell us a little about yourself?

Cynthia Adebayo: I am a professional Makeup Artist who started her own company called, Sunflower Luxury Glam Bar. I’m also a soprano singer for Transformation Christian Church. I have been at this church for three years, and my lifestyle has changed since I started attending Transformation church. I am also a YouTuber you can subscribe to my channel (Cynthia Mckeithan)

Monae Management: When did you become interested in the Beauty Industry?

Cynthia Adebayo: I became interested in the makeup industry when I was 14 years old. I use to stay in the mirror all the time when I was a teenager.

Monae Management: Did you take any classes to learn how to apply makeup professionally?

Cynthia Adebayo: I actually taught myself in the beginning. When I discovered YouTube would watch YouTube videos day and night. It was exciting to watch the makeup artists on YouTube.

Photo Courtesy of Cynthia Adebayo

Monae Management: You recently opened your own studio called, “Sunflower Luxury Glam Bar” tell us what type of services do you provide?

Cynthia Adebayo: The services I provide is doing makeup for special events such as weddings, prom, and date nights to name a few. I also offer Sew in Weave Services, and Facials as well. I also love to teach other women how to do their own makeup.

Photo Courtesy of Cynthia Adebayo

Cynthia client Before & After Photo

Photo Courtesy of Cynthia Abebayoo

Monae Management: Do you have makeup products customers can purchase from you?

Cynthia Adebayo: Yes I do, the makeup is call Kiss & Lips Cosmetic Line. This makeup brand specialized in Lip Scrub,Lip Condition, Lip Gloss, and Matted Lipsticks they are all vegan.

Photo Courtesy of Cynthia Adebayo

Monae Management: What are your short term and long term goals for your business?

Cynthia Adebayo: My long term goal is to open a big makeup shop in Raleigh,NC, and also nation wide in different states. I want to be able to different hire makeup artists while me and my husband is enjoying living the luxury life. Also we are planning on having 3 kids together by the age of 35 for me 40 for him.

Monae Management: Do you provide virtual make up classes?

Cynthia Adebayo: Yes I do one on one virtual classes. Before class starts, I like to talk about what is your skin type, do you like full glam makeup, or natural makeup for your everyday to go look. I also like to ask my clients do you have acne if they do I need to know what products they are using.

Photo Courtesy of Cynthia Adebayo

Monae Management: Can you tell us some of your beauty tips. For example, your morning skin care routine.

Cynthia Adebayo : Yes beauty tips ladies always make sure you take care of your skin do your facial twice a week or once a month. It is very important to take care of your skin because you only get one skin to wear, and when you wear your skin wear it with pride. The key word is glow in the beauty industry. My morning skin routine is Mary Kay products. I love using the Cleanser and also the day cream. It is amazing over a period of time my skin glowing, and it look flawless.

Monae Management Website

Monae on Instagram

Sunflower Luxury Glam Bar IG

interview
1

About the Creator

Veronica Charnell Media

Entertainment & Lifestyle Contributor, Radio Personality. I love to write about Lifestyle, Entertainment, & Business. Follow the Journey on Instagram @monaemanagement @iam_ladyveronica

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.