Blush logo

It's time I spill the tea, I use tea bags for beauty

My natural beauty secrete is tea bags

By Ms.Jessica NayeliPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
We are all Beauty

Beauty starts with skincare, my secret is (tea bags). Tea-time has always been my favorite, it's a natural remedy that eases the soul. I mean think about it! when you're looking for a nice way to relax tea-time always hits the spot. When you're sick, tea is there for you. Let alone all the natural ways it helps ease digestion. With all it's natural and healing properties I began to use tea in more ways than just boiling a pot of tea with my morning breakfast on a chilly day. It's time I spill the tea, I use tea bags for beauty. Tea bags for my eye bags, is the best thing I've ever done for my puffy eyes. I find that green tea works the best for this type of use. Green tea isn’t harsh on the skin, definitely don’t use anything acidic or citrus, any other natural tea bag will work just fine. After you're done brewing your tea, set your tea-bag aside and let it cool for a few minutes longer than three minutes and you’re in the clear. Let the excess water drain and get ready to enter zone -bliss. Now that you’re tea bag is fully infused with some warm water and all its natural properties are ready to be put to use it’s time to place them on your eye bags.Now you want to leave them on your eyes 5-15 minutes and let the herbal magic work while you relax and sip on your tea. Of course the longer you let it sit the more it will help ease puffiness, redness, and darkness of the eye bags. These tea bags are a perfect fit to say goodbye to cucumbers and hello to tea bags. Do expect some dripping so I recommend that you have a towel in hand in case the tea bag begins to cry, pat the dripping gently to let the rest of your face get some of that magic healing action. My skin always stays soft, refreshed, young, and healthy when I use tea bags as a natural home skin-care beauty ritual. My favorite use is taking the tea bags with me into the bath. I LOVE taking hot tea-bag baths. I recommend lavender tea or green tea (again) for the most relaxing and smell good baths you can possibly imagine. Soaking in baths is not something I’ve invented. In fact they do this in many top of the line luxuries and fun spas, specially abroad, like in Japan, known for its natural beauty products and picture perfect skin. The feeling of soaking in tea water is incredible; it makes your skin feel so hydrated and helps heal any wounds and release dead skin cells. Doing tea baths has greatly improved my outer skin glow. If tea can heal your insides by digesting it, imagine the good it can do for your outside appearance. Now run your bath like usual, and bring in 2-5 tea bags with you and let those soak as the tub fills, you’ll notice that the tea bags give the water a beautiful tint and delicious smell. Be careful not to pierce the tea bags, if you don’t want to clean up herbs after your shower. Now feel free to add anything else into your bath and get ready to soak up all of the tea’s magical goodness.

Ladies & Gents Picture this - Cute lofi music playing in the background, the smell of roses, lavender, and sage. Water set to the perfect temperature covered by PINK rose petals and flowers with tea-bags to ease the body and soul. I am in NIRVANA ... Totally recommend you all do this to cleanse & chill. I spilled the tea, now it's time for you to soak in all it's beauty.

organic
1

About the Creator

Ms.Jessica Nayeli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.