Blush logo

How the Keto Diet Helped Me Lose Weight

If you’re looking for a way to jumpstart your weight loss journey, the keto diet might be the answer.

By Sanjar MahmudjonovPublished about a year ago 5 min read
1
How the Keto Diet Helped Me Lose Weight
Photo by Total Shape on Unsplash

After trying different diets with little to no results, I decided to give the keto diet a try and was amazed at the results. By focusing on healthy fats, moderate proteins, and very few carbohydrates, the keto diet helped me shed poundsand keep them off. I’m here to share my experience with the keto diet and show you how it can be a powerful tool for weight loss.

Why I Decided to Try the Keto Diet

When it comes to diets, I have always been skeptical. Over the years, I had tried a variety of different diets, but none of them seemed to work for me. I was beginning to become desperate and that’s when I heard about the Keto diet. It sounded like it might be the solution to my weight loss woes, so I decided to give it a try.

The Keto diet is a low-carb, high-fat diet that involves reducing carbohydrates and replacing them with healthy fats. By doing this, your body goes into a state of ketosis, which is when it burns fat instead of carbohydrates for energy. This makes it an ideal choice for those looking to shed some pounds quickly.

I was drawn to the idea of following a simple plan that didn’t require me to count calories or restrict certain foods. I also liked that the diet was flexible and could be tailored to fit my lifestyle. Most importantly, I was intrigued by the potential health benefits that could come from following a Keto diet.

In the end, I decided to give the Keto diet a shot in hopes of finally achieving my weight loss goals. After doing my research and consulting with a dietician, I felt ready to start my journey.

What I Ate While on the Keto Diet

When I decided to try the keto diet, I was a bit intimidated by the idea of eliminating certain foods from my diet and sticking to a strict meal plan. After doing some research, I found that following a keto diet didn’t have to be overwhelming or restrictive.

I followed a basic keto diet plan that outlined the types of foods I should eat for each meal. For breakfast, I stuck to high-fat, low-carb foods such as eggs, avocado, bacon, and coconut oil. For lunch and dinner, I ate lean proteins such as chicken and fish, accompanied by leafy greens and non-starchy vegetables like broccoli and peppers. I also snacked on nuts, seeds, and cheese throughout the day. To make it easier to stick to my meal plan, I cooked large batches of meals over the weekend so I had something easy to grab during the week.

If you’re interested in trying out the keto diet yourself, you can find the full meal plan here

How Much Weight I Lost

After starting the Keto Diet, I was amazed at how quickly I began to see results. In just a few weeks, I had lost 10 pounds without feeling like I was starving myself or working out intensely.

I stayed on the Keto Diet for a total of three months and ended up losing a total of 20 pounds in that time. It was a much healthier way to lose weight than crash diets, and it was incredibly motivating to be able to see such great progress without having to put in much effort.

For anyone considering the Keto Diet, I would highly recommend it. Not only did I feel great while on the diet, but the weight loss was amazing. It’s definitely a great way to get healthy and lose weight in a safe, sustainable way.

Pros and Cons of the Keto Diet

The keto diet is a popular and effective way to lose weight and improve your overall health. However, it is important to understand the pros and cons of the diet before you decide if it’s right for you.

• Weight loss — The keto diet can result in significant weight loss when done correctly. It involves reducing your carb intake, which reduces your hunger, while increasing your fat intake, which helps you feel full. This leads to fewer calories being consumed, resulting in weight loss.

• Lower cholesterol — Studies have shown that following a keto diet can lower cholesterol levels. This is due to the higher intake of healthy fats, as opposed to unhealthy fats found in processed foods.

• Increased energy — Many people who go on the keto diet report feeling more energetic due to the increased intake of healthy fats and proteins.

• Improved brain function — The keto diet has been found to improve cognitive functioning, as well as reduce the risk of neurological diseases.

• Restrictive — The keto diet can be restrictive and difficult to maintain over a long period of time. You have to cut out most carbs and stick to eating high-fat, low-carb foods. This can be difficult for some people who are used to eating a more “normal” diet.

• Nutrient deficiencies — Some people may experience nutrient deficiencies if they don’t carefully plan their meals and track their micronutrients.

Overall, the keto diet can be an effective way to lose weight and improve your overall health. However, it is important to weigh the pros and cons before deciding if it is right for you. Make sure you do your research and speak with a healthcare professional before starting the diet to make sure it’s safe for you.

Would I Recommend the Keto Diet?

After successfully losing weight with the keto diet, I can definitely recommend it to others looking to make a lifestyle change. The keto diet helped me to learn how to eat healthier and pay attention to what I was consuming. I was able to lose weight and see results after just a few weeks, which is always encouraging! That being said, the keto diet is not for everyone, so it’s important to consult a medical professional before starting any new diet. The keto diet can be difficult to adhere to since it requires cutting out many processed foods and focusing on eating lots of protein, healthy fats, and vegetables. There can also be some negative side effects when you first start the diet due to your body adjusting to the sudden changes. If you can stick with it, the keto diet can be very rewarding in terms of both health and weight loss.

Click here to get The Ultimate Keto Meal Plan

skincareorganichow tohairfacebody
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.