Blush logo

How I Regrew My Hair with Red Light Therapy

Samuel Smith

By Wellness WisdomPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like

I used to have long, thick, and shiny hair that I was proud of. I loved styling it in different ways and getting compliments from my friends and family. But then, something changed. I started noticing more and more hair on my pillow, in the shower, and on my brush. My hairline was receding, and my scalp was becoming visible. I felt embarrassed, insecure, and depressed.

I tried everything to stop my hair loss and regrow my hair. I used expensive shampoos, conditioners, serums, supplements, and even medications. Nothing worked. I was losing hope and confidence. I thought I would have to accept my fate and live with thinning hair for the rest of my life.

But then, I discovered something that changed everything: red light therapy.

What is red light therapy?

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level wavelengths of red and near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and promote healing. It has been used for various medical and cosmetic purposes, such as wound healing, pain relief, skin rejuvenation, and anti-aging.

But what does it have to do with hair growth?

Well, studies have shown that red light therapy can also help with hair loss and regrowth by increasing blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the hair follicles, stimulating the production of new cells, reducing inflammation, and extending the growth phase of the hair cycle.

How does it work?

Red light therapy works by penetrating the skin and reaching the cells that are responsible for hair growth: the dermal papilla cells. These cells are located at the base of each hair follicle and communicate with the stem cells that produce new hair.

When these cells are exposed to red light, they absorb the energy and use it to produce more adenosine triphosphate (ATP), which is the fuel for cellular metabolism. This boosts their activity and signals the stem cells to produce more hair.

Red light therapy also increases the expression of certain genes that are involved in hair growth, such as vascular endothelial growth factor (VEGF) and fibroblast growth factor (FGF). These factors promote blood vessel formation and growth factor secretion, which nourish the hair follicles and support their function.

Additionally, red light therapy reduces inflammation and oxidative stress in the scalp, which are known to contribute to hair loss. By lowering these factors, red light therapy creates a healthier environment for hair growth.

How did I use it?

I decided to give red light therapy a try after reading some positive reviews online. I bought one of the best infrared light therapy devices that was designed specifically for hair growth. It was a cap that had 80 LEDs that emitted red and near-infrared light. It was easy to use, comfortable to wear, and safe for my eyes.

I followed the instructions and used the cap for 20 minutes every other day. I did this for 6 months, and I was amazed by the results. My hair stopped falling out, and I started seeing new growth in areas that were previously balding. My hair became thicker, fuller, and stronger. I felt like myself again.

What are the benefits?

Red light therapy has many benefits for hair growth, such as:

  • It is painless, non-invasive, and has no side effects.
  • It is effective for both men and women with different types of hair loss.
  • It is convenient and can be done at home.
  • It is affordable compared to other treatments.
  • It is backed by scientific research and clinical trials.

What are you waiting for?

If you are suffering from hair loss and want to regrow your hair naturally, I highly recommend you try red light therapy. It worked wonders for me, and it can work for you too. You have nothing to lose but your hair!

If you found this article helpful, please share it with your friends and family who might benefit from it too. And if you have any questions or comments about red light therapy for hair loss, please leave them below. I would love to hear from you!

how tohairface
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wisdom

I am aspired to help more people to get healthy! You can make it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.