Blush logo

Beauty Hacks

2 Things To Make Your Life Easier

By Ang BanksPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Beauty Hacks
Photo by Taylor Heery on Unsplash

Have you ever been getting dressed up and want to look a certain way but you get frustrated because you can't get it right?

Being one of these people at one point I can tell you I almost gave up until I found out these two things that help make it easier for me so I'm going to share it with you now, so I might be able to help you make things easier.

Tip One - The Best Way To Get Rid Of Those Flyaways On The Go

Have you ever been getting ready for essential pictures but you just can't get those flyaways in your hair to disappear? And worse they are on the top of your head, then you realize there is nothing like hair spray on hand. Don't fret here is the first tip have for you.

It's this little thing called chapstick. Now some of you that are reading this may know this interesting tip if you do keep reading because there is more insight coming to this tip from my perspective.

For those of you that haven't heard about this before let me tell you a few things. Most people that will tell you chapstick is the best way to go will say it must be regular flavorless chapstick.

In my experience, this is not only wrong but it will leave your hair more greasy than using a brand with flavor in it. Don't get me wrong it may still make your hair greasy depending on its ingredients but it will be better than using flavorless.

This is my favorite chapstick to use.

Burt's Bees' Watermelon is just an example of one chapstick you can use but it's one of my favorites to use.

The best way for application is to put some on your fingers first as you don't want to put too much on and this way it won't get all full of loose hair so you are still able to use it as intended.

After you put some on your fingers put your fingers on the flyaways you would like to get rid of and move your fingers across your head spreading it in, carefully though you do not want to disturb other areas of your hair.

Finally, if your hair is not where you like it after you are done with the previous step (I like a lot of volume to mine) take a comb or a brush to it and fix that. Don't worry whatever you choose to use will not take the chapstick out of your hair.

There you have it, the on the fly and least expensive way to fix those nasty flyaways.

Tip Two - My favorite and in my opinion the best way to apply eyeshadow.

Stop using the wrong brush. That's right there is a right and wrong brush to use depending on what look you are going for.

If you are looking for a softer look then stop using the brushes that always come with the eyeshadow palettes. That's right I'm talking about those small double-sided brushes that don't spread eyeshadow worth anything.

Use instead loose bristle brushes or I use a small brush that is made for using with blush instead because it is what I have on hand.

This brush will give you a more subtle finish. I mean if you want a darker uneven look, by all means, use the small double-sided brushes, I'm not here to stop you this is just another suggestion that I think will give you a finish that looks a lot better thats all.

So there you have it, here are just two of the beauty hacks that have made my list to make my beauty routine easier and I hope they help you as well.

how to
3

About the Creator

Ang Banks

Small Business Owner

Mentor

My goal is to motivate you to make that change you want to live your best life by sharing the knowledge I have around being abundantly wealthy in every aspect of life, as well as sharing opinions of things & life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.