Blush logo

Daily Routines

Little Things That You Use, Do Actually Make A Difference In Your Life

By Ang BanksPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Daily Routines
Photo by Diana Ruseva on Unsplash

Routines can come in all shapes and sizes, from your morning routine to your night routine and everything in between.

Whether it's how you wash your clothes or how you do your make up we all have many routines in our day to day life and it all comes down to how and what we use for them.

This article is all about the products you use. Did you know that the products you use can make a difference in how we feel and look?

That's right it is not just what we put inside that makes a difference but what we use on the outside as well.

Now you are probably thinking but I love the product I am using so what is the point of changing to something else.

Agreeing with this thought as I like many of you thought this way for a long time also realize the point is how you feel.

The reality is many of us don't know we are feeling a certain way or why until we make a change.

Let me give you an example so you can see what is meant by this.

(Remember this is something I experienced and I am by no means telling you it is going to be the same for everyone. This is just one example.)

I started using a new brand of shampoo years ago. It was great I loved it the only problem was when it ran out and I was unable to get my hands on it again for a while.

In that time I used whatever I could get my hands on, I went from brand to brand trying to find something that came close to the one I had been previously using to no avail. So I settled on the fact that I may not find something/use the same shampoo I liked again.

Awhile later came the day where I was able to get the same shampoo I was using before that I liked and here is what happened. I not only looked better I felt better to and I did realize how much of a difference it had made until I went back to the shampoo I was using before.

I know you are probably thinking after seeing these photos that maybe I'm just saying this or that I did something else different/changed my routine somehow.

Well believe it or not, (doesn't matter to me) the only thing I changed or did differently was the shampoo I am using, I do everything else every single time the same way.

Side by side comparison

Like was said earlier this is just one example of how the products you use do really make a difference in your everyday life.

Another example I could give you would be laundry detergent. I had been using one brand for years and didn't think there were any issues with it. Then I switched to a more eco-friendly/ less harsh chemical detergent and I was pleasantly surprised when I felt better. Not only did I feel better because I wasn't inhaling those harsh chemicals but my clothes physically felt better to the touch as well.

Contrary to what some believe not all products you buy are the same as their opponent, so one of the statements that are heard a lot "Oh it's just (blank) does it really matter which one you buy" is an inaccurate statement. Yes, it does matter what one you buy. Setting aside my point for a minute, think about people with allergies or sensitivities for that matter; you wouldn't go and tell someone to buy a brand they are allergic to now, would you? To some people, the cost of the thing isn't the biggest problem it's the brand. Don't get me wrong the price plays a factor too, sometimes that just outways the other factors.

Believe this fact or don't that's not up to me but maybe the next time you are trying to decide what to buy from a store or maybe from a person that is asking you to take a look at something they sell you may just think twice about what you are thinking or what your answer will be.

product review
1

About the Creator

Ang Banks

Small Business Owner

Mentor

My goal is to motivate you to make that change you want to live your best life by sharing the knowledge I have around being abundantly wealthy in every aspect of life, as well as sharing opinions of things & life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.