Beat logo

You're The One I Want

Tristen Renfro

By Tristen RenfroPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
You're The One I Want
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The Fight

*Tristen's POV*

It's in the middle of the night and I was thinking about Justin's concert. I want to go. The next day I got up at five to go to school and ask Kimberly if she wants to go with me. Kim better say yes, man if she doesn't i'm going to cry my eyes out. I got to the school, got out of the car and headed inside. There she was waiting for me. "KIM!" I yell. 'Please just listen and say yes! I have two tickets to see Justin Bieber perform here in town!!! I need you to go with me!" I yelled at her. "OMG Tristen how did you get the tickets???" She yelled back. "I have been saving my money just for this!!" I almost started crying. "We have to go no matter what anyone says, we just have too!!!" She told me.

Nothing else in the world matters. I need to see him, he is all I need. So that night I prayed to God and asked him if I was going to see my idol and I thought to myself "Of course i'm going to see him." I would have never had enough money if God wasn't helping me. My mom doesn't care about Justin so if I ever meet him would she care then?? "Mom!!! Kim and I have tickets to go and see Justin Bieber tomorrow! We well be back around twelve or twelve thirty. I love you and thanks for letting us go!" I yelled down the stairs. "Tristen Janett get down here NOW!!" She yelled. "Coming."

"Who do you think you are?? You didn't get permission to go! I never gave you money to get the tickets. Did you steal them, you stole them didn't you!" She was mad now.

"No mom! I have a job remember. I save my money! You don't even care about me, Justin IS MY IDOL YOU SHOULD KNOW BUT YOU DON"T LISTEN!!!!" And I ran off.

I went to my room, called Kim and told her I couldn't go. After the phone call I took a shower and started crying. That's when my mom came into my room. "Tristen, bunny, i'm sorry, I know how much this means to you, you can go on one condition." Bunny is my nickname my mom gave me. "And that is?? I really want to g-- wait, I GET TO GO?!?!?!" I yelled. "I have to call Kim, she'll be happy, this has been the time of my life I have been waiting for!!!" I almost yelled. "Yes but when you get home you have to start getting your grades up. Leave tonight, the show is on Sunday, you'll have the extra day to have a good time, and might get to see him earlier then when the concert is." my mom told me.

"Omg my thank you so much!!" I can't believe that she told me I could go!!

When I heard that news all I could do is jump up and down and I had to call Kim, but then I got told that Kim and I have to work at my mom’s store that she owned. When I got told this, I didn’t want to go anymore. Why don’t I want to to go anymore? I’ve been waiting for this moment for my whole life and now just because I got permission to, and I don’t want to go? I’m going anyways.

“Kim? A-are you-u there? I need to talk to you-” then after I heard this “After the tone, please record your message.” “I need to talk to you now KIM! I need you now!” I yelled into the phone.

Then after the message I got a phone call.

“Tristen! I’m on my way right now!” Then Kim hung up. I went to the front porch and waited. Than I seen a car pull up. Is that Kim?? I got up and went to the driveway, and then Kim hurried up and parked the car and ran into the house and I followed her in the house, she went to my room and I went in and she shut the door.

**************************************************************

Please don't write inspired stories and PLEASE oh PLEASE don't steal this story THANKS!! ♥

Kim's little secret

Kim and I we're getting in the car to go to L.A. so that we could get there and try and meet Justin before the concert. As soon as we got on the highway my mom called Kim. "Kim!! Put it on the speaker phone NOW!!!" Yelled Mrs. Renfro. "Ok, Ok! Your on!" Kim said. "You need to come home now!! I don't know how but some one found you!!!!" She yelled. "Ok we'll be there in ten minutes." I yelled back. Then she hung up.

"Who could it be now, Kim?? I'm getting fed up. We need to leave already." I told her and she stayed quite. When we got back home, there was a car in the driveway and it wasn't Kim's. I got out of the car and went to unlock the door and my mom opened the door for Kim and I.

We walked in and I walked into the living room, and there he was! OMG it was JUSTIN BIEBER!!! And I had almost fainted. "Are you ok?" He asked me. "Oh my gosh. I was just on my way to L.A. to go to your concert. I thought you would be there." I told him. "No I seen the video of you on youtube and I needed to find you." I went over to him and gave him a huge hug. He was happy. And I was happy!

"I have been waiting for this moment for a very long time Justin, I wish it could last for a long time."

"So do I Tristen, so do I." Justin replied.

That's when I was wanting to tell him that it could be us for a long time but i decided not to. He was happy and I was too so I didn't want anything to change that.

"Justin.... I have been waiting to meet you for a long time."

"Tristen, your just to kind, you know I was about to say that, ever since I have seen your covers on youtube. I wished for this moment for a long time."

And then your friend here, Miss.Kimberly, or Kim, called Scooter and told him all of it and he told me. He knows how much this meant to me. Justin thought to himself.

I can't wait to get to know him for the rest of the time he is going to be here. I wish he didn't have to leave so soon, but I guess I am going to see him tomorrow night at the concert.

"Tristen will you sing on stage with me?" He asked so polity.

"Well I-"

"Tristen that would mean the most to me, I wish I would have found your house sooner, then we could have practiced the song together."

"Well I guess I can. I mean I didn't waste my money at all." I almost cried when he told me that.

"You can get your money back, or maybe even more, this means a lot to me, Tristen I love you." Then all I did was get all teary, I wanted to say it back but that's when I started to cry.

"It's alright Tristen, you don't have to cry." "But I love you too Justin." I cried on some more. "I just wish that you wouldn't have said that because who knows how long it will be until you leave. I do love you back but you may be leaving soon." I told him needing a tissue.

"What-t's going on?" I asked shifting my eyes from Kim, to my mom, then to Justin. "I'm waiting!" I yelled at Kim. "I- I don't know." She said lying. "Mom?" She shook her head no.

"Justin?" I asked worrying.

*Justin's POV*

"I know Tristen, I know you do, but i'm not going anywhere, you are." I smiled at her. "What-t do you mean?" Tristen asked looking at her mom. "I'm your mother, and well Tristen, when Justin got here, he told me a lot about him and his tour, and well he wants you to go on tour with him." Mrs. Renfro told her while looking at me, and I feel myself turn red in the face.

"I, Justin Bieber, am asking you to go on tour with me. Tristen, will you do me the honors of going with me and having the best time of your life?" I asked scared she might say no.

"Of Course!!" She yelled and started to cry. "I need to pack and get my hairbrush and my toothbrush and a new phone, and well I need to get every thing I hav-." I cut her off. "Tristen, you don't need anything. I will buy you anything you need, and anything you want." I smiled.

"You really don't need too." Tristen wasn't sure anymore.

"I want to Tristen, I want to." And I was ready for this tour.

literature

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TRWritten by Tristen Renfro

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.