Beat logo

TRVE SPEAKS ON THE FUTURE IN HIS MUSIC CAREER AND RELEASES LONG-AWAITED​ MUSIC VIDEO

TRILLLIONDOLLARENT

By TRILLIONDOLLARRECORDSPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
TRVE releases music video to his debut single Can't Go A Day

In an interview with TRVE by Medium publisher says that He’s one of the Hottest Music Artist on The Radar. We have a chance to talk with the next generation artist TRVE to find out more about Him, how he started, his challenges and many other issue.

What’s your Full Name?

TRVE: Trevor Nelson but known as TRVE (Trev).

Tell us who you are, where you’re from and what you do for a living?

TRVE: I am an artist born and raised in Atlanta, GA. I’m currently in college and doing music full time.

How come about the stage name?

TRVE: My friends and family always called me Trev. Unfortunately, that username was taken but I was able to get TRVE. I liked it because it sticks out more.

Tell us your story from before the music, when did it all start?

TRVE: Music has always been very important to me ever since I was a child. When I was 5 years of age, I started taking piano lessons and learning from my dad as well. Although I started at a young age, I struggled to read sheet music. To this day, I play everything by ear!

What were the struggles you faced trying to get your music out there in the beginning?

TRVE: Once I hit my high school years, I got more into music than I ever was before. I used it as a way to relieve stress and express my emotions. A lot of people hated on me and my music. I worked countless hours and proved them all wrong. I was able to succeed.

Which song was that one?

TRVE: I recently signed a distribution deal with Sony Orchard and released my debut single Can’t Go A Day on all platforms. I also released the music video on VEVO, YouTube, Apple Music, MTV, and all other major platforms.

When it blew up what was the first thing you thought?

TRVE: I love to collaborate with new artists. My style is very versatile. I enjoy experimenting with new sounds among new artists creating new waves just like myself.

Do you collaborate with artists that you listen to?

TRVE: Yes!

How many artists have you collaborated with so far?

TRVE: I have several collabs that I am working on. I have collaborated with Lil Zane, Reggie Mills, Payton Tyler, JOEL, Unknxwn, and more!

How big is your team?

TRVE: My team is amazing. Over at UED Studios, I have a celebrity choreographer. Her name is RhaRha and she is awesome. She has helped me become a better artist on stage and improved my choreography better than I could have ever imagined. I also have a celebrity vocal coach named Regina Love. Since training with her, my vocals are on a whole never level! I also have a number of producers at UED including SKYYBEATZ, JoeyTheSequel, and DavionForever. They are an amazing team and I am very grateful for everything they have done to make me a better artist.

What is the best part of doing what you’re doing and what’s the part you hate most?

TRVE: Making music and being able to emotionally connect and relate to people is probably my favorite part about music.

Are you addicted to something? And what would that be?

TRVE: I’m addicted to recording and making new music 24/7. I have a full studio in my home and I also engineer myself as well on ProTools.

Social Media Connects:

Trvemusic.com

IG: TRVE

Twitter: TRVEMUSIC

Snapchat: TRV_OR

interview
2

About the Creator

TRILLIONDOLLARRECORDS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.