Beat logo

Traces of Techno

an new Techno album by This Ability

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

On December 2, 2022 This Ability has released his first album called Traces of Techno.

What 1st drew you to music?

I always loved electronic music. It all started like twenty years ago with dj Tiestos Adagio for Strings remix. It just fascinated me and never let me go.

Tell us a little bit about yourself. Your (music) background?

After 10 years in the German army the time has come to say goodbye. I decided to work on my bucketlist and sold everything I owned to travel the world. I learned to handle the turntables and to produce techno music.

May I ask how you arrived at your artist’s name?

I didn't want to use my real name and nothing with dj in it. So I decided to take this ability because that is an ability I think you can't learn to be good you need to feel it.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I produce 100% by myself I just have a few sound engineers for the mastering process.

This is exciting, your 1st album release … what inspired it?

Yeah, this was my first album, I already released a remix on Soundcloud but compared with this, much more different. I wanted to create the atmosphere from a dirty rave inside a basement.

Were there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording “Traces of Techno”?

I produced like 50 Songs and then I had to decide which of those created the atmosphere in the album that I want to make.

In terms of the overall composition, do you have a favorite song on the album and why?

To be honest? I dont have a favorite but I believe ravers of agrabah is somehow special, it reminds me of Aladeen in a techno version.

Do you produce/create music for yourself or for fans?

At the beginning, I just produced for myself to learn and improve my skills and from time to time more and more people told me I should finally release something and at this point I started to produce for enthusiasts of electronic music.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

If I look on the clicks then its my remix of Rana Mansours Baraye. Its not just a Song, its a Statement for rights.

What song do fans seem to favor?

I try to catch the niche fans with dark dystopian techno sounds. Not the perfect edm mainstream sound.

Do you, or would you like to, perform live?

I already perfomed live.

Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

Deepends on the mood of the rave. Its not the typical sunday afternoon music.

Has your musical journey had a deliberate direction, or did it simply evolve in whatever direction it found?

I always prefered dark melodies and hard kicks so i just produced and evolved.

What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future?

Thats a hard question for every artist I just want to “give the people what they…” ask for.

Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

I’m a huge Amelie Lens fan. She always destroys every rave and it’s just beautiful how she’s doing.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Fernanda Pistelli. I already met her once in Mexico and she’s just a amazing Person with a incredible personality.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I want to touch people where words cant go.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

I hate social media because nowadays almost everyone is fake. Look at tik tok for example. There are Djanes with over a million followers but with zero talent. They just play ready sets and don't even push some buttons. I have a tik tok account but dont use it frequently. If fans want to contact me they just can send a friendly mail to [email protected]

Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

In a few days, I will release dystopian ... its like the name says.

UPDATE:

Is there something you would like to say, that I didn't cover?

Techno isn’t a new social media trend. Please stay at home when u just want to go to raves to make some fancy tik tok shit. You destroy everything what techno is representing

interviewfeature
1

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.