Beat logo

The ๏ฝฅโ˜†โœง ๐“œ๐“ช๐“ฒ๐“ท ๐“’๐“ฑ๐“ช๐“ป๐“ช๐“ฌ๐“ฝ๐“ฎ๐“ป๏ฝฅโ˜†โœง Playlist

"The whole story is about you. You are the main character." - Don Miguel Ruiz

By nostalgia.radio๐ŸชฒPublished 3 years ago โ€ข 4 min read
Like

If you've been on Tiktok, you might have seen people talking about romanticizing their life and being the "main character." I thought it was ridiculous to even dare to feel like the world orbited around me. I've always been told that thinking about myself this way was selfish, and people would hate me for that. But I decided, to put my foot down. I thought to myself, "Well, let's try it to see where this will go!

I can honestly tell you guys, that I feel a lot more confident in myself than I did a few months ago. I want to share with you the songs I listened to daily that allowed me to feel like the main character.

Right Said Fred - I'm Too Sexy

"I'm too sexy for my shirt

Too sexy for my shirt

So sexy it hurts"

- Right Said Fred

This song alone is affirmation audio. The lyrics in this song make you feel like you're just about too sexy for anything! Some people might think this is a joke but hear me out. I listened to this for about a week, and within those days, I felt more and more confident, and every time I looked in the mirror, I felt incredibly sexy! The rhythm in this song makes you feel like you're on the catwalk strutting and showing the audience your aura! Try giving this a listen, and I promise you will find yourself feeling powerful.

Night Club - Show It 2 Me

"If you like the fast lane, don't be slow

Cause I'm giving you a green light to go

If you got something you wanna show

Show it 2 me"

- Night Club

The aesthetics of the video, as well as the dominance that's exuding from this song alone, is perfect for this playlist. It gives a more night vibe that's more mysterious, sensual, and luminous. This song makes you dance, and even allows you to interact when you watch it! By moving the screen in any direction, you can look around in the video as if you're part of the experience.

I believe this video, as well as this song, is perfect for this playlist. Click it and enjoy it for yourself!

Gossip - Heavy Cross

"We can play it safe or play it cool

Follow the leader or make up all of the rules

Whatever you want, the choice is yours

So choose"

-Beth Ditto in Gossip

If you watched the J'adore commercial, there's a chance that you heard this song. I remember hearing this song when I was around 14. When I heard it, I would imagine myself strutting on the catwalk, covered in gold and jewels, and looking straight ahead while people were looking up, amazed by my beauty. I still feel that now whenever the song comes on.

Adding this song to either your workout or regular playlist will have you dancing and feeling like the ultimate boss (that you already are :).

Britney Spears- Circus

"There's only two types of people in the world:

The ones that entertain, and the ones that observe

Well, baby, I'm a put on-a-show kind of girl

Don't like the back seat, gotta be first"

- Britney Spears

This song makes you feel like the ringleader. The song is about having the attention on you and asserting your dominance. Britney Spears did an amazing job presenting herself in the video. The lyrics are an amazing example of affirmating your confidence.

This song came out when I was around 8, and watching the video (while my parents weren't around) really opened a world of alpha female energy for me. Britney walked so the up-and-coming generation of girls could run.

Princess Nokia - It's Not My Fault

"It's not my fault (it's not my fault)

That I'm that bitch (that I'm that bitch)

So talk that shit (so talk that shit)

'Cause I'm still rich ('cause I'm still rich)"

- Princess Nokia

This would not be the first time that Princess Nokia blessed us with "main character" songs. This song shimmers that "You mad but I don't care" energy. Nokia is known for expressing her art through different aesthetics, which I always loved about her. The video is inspired by the works of Jennifer Lopez. Adding this song to my playlist was the best decision I ever made.

Yung Baby Tate - I AM

"I am healthy, I am wealthy, I am rich, I am that bitch

I am gonna go get that bag and I am not gonna take your shit

I am protected, well respected, I'm a queen, I'm a dream

I do what I wanna do and I'm who I wanna be

'Cause I am me"

- Yung Baby Tate

This song blew up on TikTok and the spiritual community went WILD. Yung Baby Tate decided to make music containing affirmations of success, making women fall in love with this song. Yung Baby Tate in the video shows her "vision board" of what she manifested in her reality, and WE STAN! Singing this song will boost your confidence and allow you to exude success, love, and protection in your life.

Iggy Azalea - Started

"I started from the bottom and now I'm rich

I got in my bag and I ain't looked back since

I started to say sorry, but fuck that shit

You started out hatin', now you love my drip"

- Iggy Azalea

Iggy outdid herself performing this song "Started." It blew up after its release and people became obsessed with it. The video, showing her kill her sugar daddy, is not only funny but is also a total vibe. Her lyrics, explaining how she worked to be where she is, is proof of her growth. One of my favorite lines from the song is "You started out hating, now you love my drip." Sometimes, people don't want to be around in your lowest moments but adore you when you're at your best. We just need to remember that sometimes, it's best to shoo those fake people away from your life and focus on your growth and riches.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much for reading this article! I hope it gave you some ideas of what songs to add to your playlist! Like, share, and tip to support!

Follow me on Instagram @lafrankiesha

playlist
Like

About the Creator

nostalgia.radio๐Ÿชฒ

---- Article & Fictional Writer On Vocal. Media ---

โ˜€๏ธ Host of the "A Collaboration of my Emotionsโ€ podcast โ˜€๏ธ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

nostalgia.radio๐Ÿชฒ is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.