Beat logo

The Kiss of Bullying

my take on bullying-stop the hate

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4

Every day I wake up and want to be alone,

Too scared to open the door and leave my home.

I think of all the hurtful words you say

To me each and every single day.

I wish I had someone to stand by my side,

I am so hurt, torn and scared inside.

I don’t understand why you judge by the color of my skin,

Whether I’m short, fat or thin.

Bully every day you seem to get out of line,

Please stop wasting my time.

You have me begging on my knees,

Because every word hurts and makes me freeze.

You make me scared when you push me around,

If that’s not enough you punch me and shove me to the ground.

You call me names that toy with my emotions,

Cause me to grow up and have negative notions.

I don’t feel like I deserve to hear the words you say,

They continue to haunt me day by day.

Bully all my dreams and all of my tears

Are slipping away and turning into fears.

You make me go down on my knees,

I’m begging you every day to accept me please.

I can’t think of what I can do,

No words can explain what I must have did to you.

You insult my size and looks,

Deface my homework and throw my books.

Laugh at my failures and derail my gains,

Life is hard enough with growing pains.

Bully every day you taunt me I lose my mind,

Peace is becoming so hard to find.

Please stop wasting my time,

And destroying everything that is mine.

Why can’t you just let me be?

I should be free to be nothing but me.

rap
4

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Bullying is horrible 😢 love your last line

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.