Poets logo

Selfish Games

A peak at bullying

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
5

All these words, all these names,

I’m too tired to play these selfish games.

Letting all my hopes fall,

Getting depression to conquer all,

All these tears, all these fears,

Been living with them all these years.

Like you don’t want me to succeed,

Providing no hope to proceed,

If only you would believe

In me and what I need.

Running in circles in my mind,

Calling out to god that peace I find,

Begging you on humble knees,

I’m just like you accept me please.

Forcing me to live a life of fantasy,

Because my life is filled with catastrophe,

I want to grow wings and fly away,

Because of all the hurtful things you say.

Be it the narcissist, conceited or the Svengali,

You guys are not up my alley,

Use your words instead for worship,

Rather than indulge in senseless gossip,

Stop condescending and sounding curt,

You don’t understand how much it does hurt.

Live by the golden rule,

Stop making me out to be the fool,

I don’t have a family I’m all alone,

Try to understand what it is like to have everything gone.

Running in circles in my mind,

Calling out to god that peace I find,

Begging you on humble knees,

I’m just like you accept me please.

Forcing me to live a life of fantasy,

Because my life is filled with catastrophe,

I want to grow wings and fly away,

Because of all the hurtful things you say.

Why do you judge me for being unique?

Is it really for you to critique?

You cause my emotions to run wild,

As though my happiness has been beguiled.

Only befriend me when you are in need,

Then drop me the second your greed I don’t feed.

Things you try to do to me,

Makes me feel anything but free,

I need hope and support to carry on,

Because right now my dream is gone.

Running in circles in my mind,

Calling out to god that peace I find,

Begging you on humble knees,

I’m just like you accept me please.

Forcing me to live a life of fantasy,

Because my life is filled with catastrophe,

I want to grow wings and fly away,

Because of all the hurtful things you say.

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer7 months ago

    Fuck 'em, Sid ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.