Beat logo

Stuck on The Floor

HONESTAV's New Song

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 months ago • 4 min read
3

I decided to do another song analysis for Vocal. I recently fell in love with this popular TikTok song and I had to write about it. HONESTAV's music is relatable and just simply beautiful for anyone out there that is struggling with addiction and just life in general. His music is pretty catchy too.

I really relate to this song- I hope you can too.

How do I get up when I'm stuck on the floor?

My parents didn’t teach me love

But I know how to divorce

This line screams at me. It's so accurate in my own life and what I like to write about. Especially after one failed relationship, this line hits hard.

I drive a Ford but dream of driving a Porsche

And I should probably get some help

For all the things I ignore

I have so many dreams but I'm stuck in my hometown. I also used to drive a Ford so this part of the lyric hits home for me. Then the second part- that part hurts. I have been telling myself for over a year that I need a therapist after everything that I have been through and it just screams with how accurate this is for me.

How do I get up when I'm stuck on the floor?

My parents didn’t teach me love

But I know how to divorce

I drive a Ford but dream of driving a Porsche

And I should probably get some help

For all the things I ignore

I really love this song.

I'm scared of heights but I still love getting high

How the f*ck does that work?

Living my life on a vibe

This part made me giggle the first time I listened to it.

I'm feeling better, I been smoking

If you hеard me say "I'm sad", I was joking

People don't understand mental health. Sometimes you have to brush things off to pretend like it's okay. You love the people in your life but you don't want them to worry at the same time.

I miss my old man, f*ck my old friends

Joking, honestly I kinda miss my old friеnds

I think we all can relate to missing our old friends. Times change, people move on, but memories last forever.

But f*ck, I can't get out my head

Been in this cage for weeks

My momma tell me "Get some rest"

She know I overthink

This part makes me think of my grandma. She tells me I overthink too much and she actually just bought me a book about overthinking. Struggling with chronic anxiety, my mind spirals when I get into one of my overthinking moods and I can never seem to shut my brain completely off-even when I'm sleeping.

But how do I get rest when I can't sleep?

And how do I keep going if I can’t dream?

All the money in the world can never save me

Sometimes are dreams feel so unreachable and so far that we forget to have them. And the last line gives me chills. Money doesn't equal happiness... look at Robin Williams for example.

This is all I ever want, since I was eighteen

But how do I get up when I'm stuck on the floor?

My parents didn’t teach me love

But I know how to divorce

I drive a Ford but dream of driving a Porsche

And I should probably get some help

For all the things I ignore

How do I get up when I'm stuck on the floor?

My parents didn’t teach me love

But I know how to divorce

I drive a Ford but dream of driving a Porsche

And I should probably get some help

For all the things I ignore

Feeling better, I been smoking

If you heard me say "I'm sad", I was joking

I miss my old man, f*ck my old friends

Joking, honestly I kinda miss my old friends

But f*ck, damn

How do I get up when I’m stuck on the floor?

My parents didn’t teach me love

But I know how to divorce

I drive a Ford but dream of driving a Porsche

And I should probably get some help

For all the things I ignore

How do I get up when I'm stuck on the floor

My parents didn’t teach me love

But I know how to divorce

I drive a Ford but dream of driving a Porsche

And I should probably get some help

For all the things I ignore

The song does get slightly repetitive but I truly think it's a work of art. I had to share it with someone.

To anyone that can relate, I love you. Stop overthinking. Get up off the floor and keep writing, keep working at your art.

Turn that pain into something beautiful.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

social mediasong reviewshumanityfeatureartalt rock
3

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    I had to learn to take time to grieve...not so much loss of others, but pain from emotional blows and disappointments. I was on auto-pilot for so long and I kept getting worse and becoming more and more angry. Hope you do take time for yourself, too. i can relate to this song, too.

  • Janet J. Smith2 months ago

    Rather Intriguing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.