Beat logo

Richard Lynch's Radio Friend

An all-American, blue collar country man, Richard Lynch has poured his heart and soul into the countless chart-topping hits he and his band have produced.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

You’d be hard-pressed to find a musician as authentic as Richard Lynch, whose traditional country music fully embodies his hay-raising, farm-dwelling lifestyle.

An all-American, blue collar country man, Lynch has poured his heart and soul into the countless chart-topping hits he and his band have produced.

His music is 100% real country, evoking some of the great classics who influenced him, like Keith Whitley. Conway Twitty, and George Strait. For three decades and counting, Lynch has written, sung, and performed his songs with passion and dedication, building himself up into an independent country music sensation.

While his musical roots are grounded in pure country, his songs also showcase elements of western swing, honky-tonk and outlaw country. (Richard Lynch bio)

Q: How long have you been creating music?

All my life, I was born into a country music household. My Dad was a fantastic country singer, entertainer. I was on stage with my Dad at Porter Wagoner concert and was paid for my first gig when I was 15 years old.

Q: What is it about music that makes you feel passionate?

I love the real country music with the lyrics everyone can relate to and the great traditional country sounds of the steel guitar, honky tonk piano, country guitar and bass. The music you can feel and everyone loves to hear.

Q: Are you signed to a label, or would you like to be?

I am not signed, and would entertain a label signing if it made sense.

Q: Do you have a preferred genre?

Traditional Country

Q: Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write my own music and have collaborated with different people like my piano player and guitar player.

Q: Tell us about your new single, "Radio Friend".

I was inspired by a radio DJ friend who was retiring and that was a line on his last broadcast: "If you don't hear me down here you will hear me up there", it turned out to be a great tribute to another longtime family DJ friend who passed away at 96 years old. It is also been a nice tribute to all the wonderful DJs playing my music out there.

Q: Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

We have a lyric video out there for the song.

Q: You have an impressive discography. Where did the ideas come from?

The ideas come from real life situations inspired by the country life I live and by others I collaborate with What is your creative process like? I get an idea and have to write it down at that moment and then the melody comes to me and brings me the rest of the song to tell the story I was inspired with. I really believe I just hold the pen as the inspiration comes to me.

Q: In terms of the overall composition, do you have a favorite song and why?

I love Rodeo Town from my current album. It has such a great feel, it is fun to play with my band and has a great story to it.

Q: What song do fans seem to favor?

I get a lot of requests for Pray on the Radio, and everyone sings along to, which such a great feeling.

Q: Do you, or would you like to, perform live?

I perform live all the time with my band and really enjoy it.

Q: Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

Rodeo Town is great to perform live

Q: Have you seen growth in yourself from beginning to the present?

Yes, my song writing is really evolving, I had put it aside for awhile and I am glad to get back to writing songs that have a great country sound.

Q: What is your favorite part about this line of work? Your least favorite? Why?

I love entertaining the crowds and having people enjoying my music. The packing up and setting up can get tedious, but is part of the live concert job.

Q: Share a funny moment or positive experience that has happened during your career.

I have had a lot of positive experiences entertaining the audiences and being inspired to continue writing real country songs.

Q: Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

I have always been inspired and admired Keith Whitley, George Strait and Conway Twitty and how they have a real country sound.

Q: Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I would love to play the Grand Ole Opry some day

Q: What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

We have the most followers and connections on Facebook. We have a lot of information on our website also:

Q: Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

I have 6 songs recorded and ready to put on my next album, I just about have another 6 songs ready to go into the studio and get laid down. Hopefully, will be putting out the next album by the fall. I would really like to put together an inspirational album of my heavenly inspired songs too.

Q: Is there something you would like to say, that I didn't cover?

Thank you for listening to and sharing my music.

interview
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.