Beat logo

Of course you know 'Lofi Hip Hop Radio to Relax/Study to'

Go to music lists to work, study, or jam.

By Coco Pang PangPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
10
YOUTUBE CHANNEL CHILLEDCOW

Back when I was in university all-nighter studing or working on projects were tough but a requirement to get my grades. I prepared myself to endure the night with healthy treats and water to keep me going. But with all sorts of preparation, music was my go to for all-nighters. The key is to find the right kind of tracks to keep me fresh, motivated, and energetic though the nights. I will share a few of my tracks to help you though the nights as I experienced during university. Just as a fyi, even after my graducation I keep these tracks to help me going though my days.

ChilledCow infinite loop during winter

The first track, or should I say a YouTube channel I wanna share is called "ChilledCow." This channel has over 7.4M subscribers on YouTube with constant comments, likes, and viewer engagement everyday. As shown on the cover of this story, the channel has a video of a An infinite loop of a tired anime girl, sitting in a picturesque Miyazaki bedroom, writing revisions into her notebook, or reading a newspaper with a hot cup of coffee, or simply staring out of a lonely window on a rainy day. A very particular, very millennial breed of simmering downtempo pours through your laptop speakers; muffled drum machine pitter, a few lazy nocturnal synth beams, perhaps an entranced, elliptical vocal sample sourced from self-help tapes, ancient cartoons, Nintendo 64 games, or public-access flotsam. These ingredients are simple and remarkably consistent, and they add up into a new incarnation of internet radio called "lo-fi hip-hop," or "chillhop," or more pointedly, "lo-fi hip-hop radio for studying, relaxing, and gaming." Endless, non-perishable YouTube streams that run 24/7, delivering the chillest, most amicable vibes to a legion of traumatized university students. (On VICE, Entertainment article by Luke Winkie)

Here is a sample of the ChilledCow YouTube video for you to check out.

Like myself, 7.4M people have been vibing with this channel to get though work, study, projects, and just jaming during the days. Everyday with great choices of live music helps with making each hearings repetitive and boring. Most importantly make you fall asleep during important all-nighter days.

The second track, or YouTube channel I want to share is called Chillhop Radio. Like ChilledCow, Chillhop Radio shows a cartoon infinite looped videos everyday. As an example, their is a popular video of a cartoon racoon reading a book with sunlight on his back as an infinite loop. With settle movements on the screen with instrumental hip hop mix beats the viewers engage on a daily basis to jam though each day. This is a great chill study beat I recommend to keep you focused on your task while pulling all-nighters in any location. With chill beats, this track helps people around you focused which helps alot on study groups or group projects as well.

Lastly, I wanna share something trending right now!

Have you heard of ASMR of libraries all around the world?

As people adapt to the environment or settle to be in the mood, sounds in libraries became a trend to listen to when it comes to studying. The sounds were recorded in actual libries like Harvard, Cambridge, New York, Seoul University and more by YouTubers. These videos are not music but noises you hear in each Library. With actual sound playing in the background students who needs to study imagines themselves in the library to study. It is amazing how students review the video helpful on important tests and projects. They said with background noises of the library they felt focused on studying as if they were actually studying in a library. Some videos show a student actually studying in the library to help viewers feel as if they need to study with the person in the video. It is interesting how one behaves by thinking they are in the same library studying.

Music can create a mood. Study music, in particular can be relaxing and help students beat anxiety or stress while studying. Watching music from services like YouTube enhances the environment by showing relaxing infinit loop cartoons or even actual people studying and focused on work. In my story today, I recommended a few go to jams of my own that helped me though university all-nighter moments. These music tracks helped me then and even now, when I have to focus on projects and works.

Hopefully these tracks open your minds to remember to play on your needs like all-nighters and help push though your day.

Enjoy the music and enjoy your day.

list
10

About the Creator

Coco Pang Pang

Meow, Im Coco Pang Pang. Im a female Ragdoll born on July 5 2018 living in Toronto. I like to sleep and poop all day. Nice to meet you 🐈

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.