Beat logo

Let The Rhythm Flow

Let’s pomp this UP… Yeaah!!

By Montserrat GarciaPublished 4 years ago 10 min read
1
Letting Go...

It makes my butt laugh just to hear myself expressing the subtitle with holy joy. Yes! I’m sure am… laughing out loud. This is how amazing it is to me when it comes up to music. It causes the appearance of my laughter like brighten fireworks in the night sky crashing through the invisible soundly feeling of the rhythm melody beyond its flow to the beat.

There are hundreds of songs that fill my golden soul with joy, and that make me unload a lot of energetic emotions like lightning bolts giving them a thunder blow through a storm. Where you can enjoy the notes of every drop from a melodious sky. Speaking of thunder...

Thunder

From the Imagine Dragons. One of the songs that fascinates me the most. And it's not so much because of what the lyrics say, but the rhythm they have created to really imagine us to feel a desired thunder through our body. And when it becomes present, you are simply born to close your eyes, and suddenly you get lost in the dancing illusion under a rainy scene that makes you take out all your insides.

It was one of the first songs that caught my attention of this band group. Its music generates a great explosion of inferior strength, which instantly when you hear it automatically drives you towards the dance floor in giving all the expression there is of your being without fear. When you thought you'd lost everything, it just makes you believe again, and transcend the pain into something exclusively spectacular.

Believer

The lyrics of this song consume me completely. Relating to their feeling and beliefs reminds me how powerful the impact of the painful blows that life sometimes gives us. It is there in those moments that you most have the opportunity to show the claw of self-overcoming, and to break down the limiting barriers with your intense courage, declaring things as they really are, as a true triumphant warrior.

I am hallucinating to be dancing with this song, inside a room full of mirrors, venting all my anger in representation of my sweat for all that wanted to see collapsed in the performance of my insignificant weakness.

Sometimes we need a getaway in the art of our pain to persist first and foremost, and never stop wanting to give it to the following...

I'm Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman

A great song that I heard from one of my favorite movies. It’s an inspiring story about a teenage girl who escapes reality in a trip to discover joy and to find the dreams of her life. It’s definitely one of the connections that I identify myself with. I was always overprotected from not only my mother but also from most family members. That overcoming from their fear of me risking things off and not being able to do actions right from doubting in not taking the correct path made me disconnect myself from the frequency of my deeply and truly desires. And this song just puts my dreams in a higher level of clearance to the wonder of my definite destiny. It absolutely describes the most admiring part of me that I had learn from those who just wanted me to be safe. It shows me Independence. And even if I don’t have all the answers at once, I know that I will still believe and that no matter what happens, there will always still be someone looking after me.

Someone's Watching Over Me

The soft voice of Hilary Duff in this slow song powers up my faith above all. When you feel that you’re alone in times, this is sincerity a good soundtrack reminder for your loneliness to seek into a whole different meaning of greatness that’s surrounding you, producing a feeling of presence.

Motivational songs have always been more liked from my lifestyle by the fact that it is a combination of inspirations within a harmonious musicality. And what better time to hear from them in the midst of this quarantine where so many longing dreams have been paused. Taking refuge in them makes distraction from the problems without ignoring that they are still emerging, but with the assurance that it will only be temporary. And when less expected, the solution will be already presented in a rise of victory.

Rise

Katy Perry did a fascinating job in singing this song to world audience. She expresses though her words the arising of hope for a better transformation being. Realizing that circumstances aren’t an error from destiny and that there’s always a way though trusting that one day our growth will be shown to a worth glory deserved for everyone around us.

Dare You

An electronic beat. Where it motivates us especially me, to dare to be completely free. Where no matter how your feeling or where you’re at, this rhythm kindly invites you to have the liberty to express your truth because the artist somehow knows that beneath beings, we hide shadows of hunted desires asked. And it’s where the hidden unknown of glimpse appears from a confrontational past. We’re afraid to try once more towards war, struggling at some point not to show our roar.

Music changes your perspective, and gives you braveness to commit to yourself in giving it all you got. This is what it did to me. Especially with the song that saved my life.

And there I was… seating inside the car drowning in my own sad eyes. Where the boredom of my life was screaming out loud shattering me to oblivion of my being. In that time I went through a very depressed moment without knowing who I was.

Back then without any sense of life I saw, definitely literally telling me constantly, that I was nobody in this life. I was saying it precisely because I was under the conditions and circumstances in which I've found myself practically all my life, and that I'm scarring for the rest of it. Which, like any other human being who ever questioned themselves during their life, and that still until now the majority continue to do so, was to ask me, "Why me?, or; Why does everything that we don't want, happen in life?" I begged in request for a response to my sadness.

It was also a stage where I was completely absence, but still; I had that management in always lift my spirits. And in one of those wandering ideas in my mind, I decided to use what always filled me with positive energy instantly.

The music.

But on that occasion it was born on me to want to write the songs that contained my playlist. And the first song on the list was a composition by the author Enrique Iglesias. In fact, it is one of the voices that I admire and love too much according to my rhythmic preferences, and also, by the way he expresses his person through his music.

All in all, I finished writing the lyrics to one of his songs in my notebook, and all of a sudden I stopped to think about who I was, again. I'm questioning myself. I wanted to know if I really was someone in this life.

While I was doing so, I let myself flow in the moment. I found myself swiping my fingers over the title, where I immediately noticed my full attention to it. And loudly with a softening tone, and slowly in my mind, I read it. Suddenly wisdom came... Boom!... I woke up...

I realized in that moment of reverence, that YES! That I am someone in life. And although at that time it became weird the interpretation of the song by the fact that it is romantic, and was more dedicated to a particular couple, still; I gave my own meaning to it with the sheer title. But after three years of that awakening, and being deeper into Spirituality, I become aware of the true meaning of the full lyrics of the melody.

Again there I was observing my notebook, where I kept my writings, and among them, this song. Then to reread it, you definitely perceive it as if My Inner Self was actually dedicating it to me. I determined it as a gesture of Self-Love that I longed at the time for not accepting and loving myself in my entirety as is.

But not only that I realized, My Self-Love went beyond inner deepening. And as my conscience already knew that God (or Life, however you want to name that powerful Universal source) communicates through a myriad of ways, and between them, through songs. Which is also an option at the request of a signal. Then I don't know how, but suddenly my mind began to visualize God beyond by singing through me, his message that he had was not only for me, but also directly for his entire human species.

And why does he has a message for us?

Because someone is each and every one of us. Someone's the person in front of or behind you. Someone is the person who is next to you. Someone's the one up there and even the one down there. Someone is, and also the one you don't see anymore. Somebody IS YOU... And somebody!

Somebody’s ME...

Sense then until now, I use that phrase to remember myself that I am, and that I’m sure am… worthy to be alive.

This song is in two versions. English and in Spanish. But the real message that came to me was from the Spanish version. Which I will translate it in English exactly how it is in Spanish for those who don’t know that language.

Somebody’s Me- Enrique Iglesias

You don't know who I am.

I don't know who YOU are.

And actually, who knows we're both

And I, as a kidnapper, chase you out of love

And even if YOU don't know my address

My last name and my voice, and the key to my heart

Someone loves you, someone is waiting for you

Someone dreams you and YOU don't know its me

Someone thinks in you all the time

Someone's looking for you and finally found you.

Someone loved you, and Somebody’s me...

I don't ask for anything else

To be happy if YOU are and feel good

Even if you don't know who

Who loves you just over good and evil

Someone loves you, someone is waiting for you

Someone dreams you and YOU don't know it’s me

Someone thinks you all the time

Someone's looking for you and finally found you.

And Someone am I...

Deep in my life

I have no other way out, other than YOU

YOU don't know who I am

I don't know who you are.

There's two of us.

Someone loves you, someone is waiting for you

Someone dreams you and YOU know I am

Someone thinks you all the time

Someone's looking for you and finally found you.

And someone loved you, and somebody’s me...

Someone loves you.

Somebody’s ME...

All the music there is, just takes you across the space travel of other creative dimensions. Just hold on, and let yourself go in the flow of its beautiful rhyme of soundly beat. Let it pomp up…

Smiles…

song reviews
1

About the Creator

Montserrat Garcia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.