Beat logo

Kettie Munroe

Kettie Monroe

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

Kettie Munroe. I’m originally from Haiti but I grew up in Boston ,MA.



What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

As a person I can be a workaholic because it’s all I know other than making music. I’ve been working since I was 15 years old. I’m also studying to become an actress. When I’m an artist I’m more free and a lot more myself . I don’t need to sugar coat anything on my music and I don’t need a filter. I’m raw and outspoken. Music is definitely the thin line in between Kettie & kettie Munroe. Kettie is quiet, hardworking, and keeps to herself a lot. She’s private and tells a story with 10 different perspectives. Kettie Munroe is fierce, sophisticated, mature, and loud, a true heart of gold. As an artist , Kettie has a lot to bring to the stable. She’s creatively connected with herself and finds the time to write and come up with ideas on a daily basis . Kettie as a regular person likes to take initiative and is very adjustable To just about any environment or energy she’s surrounded by. Music is a part of me and it’s my job to connect and express myself with my fans and Peers.



What do you want to accomplish in life?

In my lifetime I’d like to accomplish quite a few things. Other than winning Grammies and touring the world, I’d like to start a band . Ever since I was a kid I always had love for rock n roll and as I continue to study for film & television, directing is also on my bucket list, considering I’ve always liked writing . In the s ting world I can be whoever I want without changing who I am. Acting allows me to be free and create endlessly. I’m really into comedy and drama . I love to make people laugh and feel. I can also see myself writing a book too! Most likely after I start a family.



Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself in movies and on magazine covers. I want to inspire the little girls who cried themselves to Sleep at night because they were bullied for being different. I want them to know that it’s great to be unique and that’s what will carry them on in the world. Not being like everyone else . In five years I see myself mastering my craft as well as learning new ones. I guess you can say that i can see myself on my way to becoming an icon . Especially for Haitians. There aren’t that many in the industry that represent the small island . There so much beauty and culture that comes from Haiti that the world hasn’t been introduced to properly and I’m here to change that.



What do you bring to the music world?

I, Kettie Munroe bring authenticity!! Especially on another level . I don’t fit the industry mold and l’m fully aware of that. I’m a risk taker and I create anything out of nothing . It would be great to work with other people that I can also bring that Out of. I’d love to collaborate with various artist . My style different , yet very familiar if your into the vintage vibe. The music industry is very cookie cutter and everything is strategic, from the music made to the artist’s image. I’m full aware that I can’t change that , however I know that I can add something to the table. Originality.



What legacy do you want to leave behind?

When I think of legacy, I think of trendsetters & leaders. It’s the two things that make me who I am. Leaving behind a legacy of music and fashion as well as stories and emotions is timeless. Or what creators should work the hardest for. Leaving behind a positive message for others after me to use as guidance through their journeys. I want to be remembered for my art as well as my heart . Leaving behind a legacy through music, film, lyrics , quotes , and actions are worth more than a Hollywood star on the boulevard, yet that would be nice to leave behind as well. As humans, we need to leave a mark on the world spiritually, emotionally, and physically!

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.