Beat logo

Interview With Rising International Model and Celebrity Interviewer, Mia Dagher

Vocal Entertainment Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Mia Dagher eats, sleeps, and breathes everything entertainment, media, and fashion. She is someone with a lot of talent and a big and kind heart. Mia believes that the world should be viewed by a non-judgmental and multi-colored lens where love in humanity is the answer to all of humanity’s problems. She has faced fear and survived bombing and wars, and feels so lucky to be here today.

For Mia, family is everything and is a tremendous part of who she has become today. Her mom had a big influence on her upbringing and her artistic side, as Miss Byblos herself. Mia’s grandpa gave her the wisdom of life, the love for travel, being open to different cultures, and poetry. Being logical, and honest in this artistic, entertainment world is very important to Mia and that’s what her dad taught her.

I obtained an exclusive interview with Mia to discuss her latest projects as a celebrity host and international model originally from Lebanon. Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview.

What sparked your interest to obtain a career in entertainment and modeling?

Mia: I always wanted a way out of this world, that’s why I chose to study cinema. Cinema led me to open up my mind to many things and see life in a different way.

I always liked to express my own thoughts and share my own ideas, and not in all careers you can do that. An entertaining career is difficult and takes all your time, it’s not a job that when you come home you can forget about it, instead, it lives with you and in you.

Since a young age I considered myself a performer, from the smallest to the biggest thing, I can do many things, and had different talents, but I discovered them with time. I was afraid at the beginning to do many things, and people advised me to focus on only one thing to succeed, but I couldn’t hide my emotions and my other talents (from singing, to playing the piano, to drawing, hosting, and modeling).

Hosting is what I use to be closer to people, celebrities, and the audience, I wanted to be this link. The funny thing is that I never said I wanted to become a host or a model, I always say the opposite cause I was afraid it won’t happen, and I wanted to make sure I can do it.

But if I look back at my teenage years when I was 14, I had my own camera and I went to a mall and started interviewing people and asking them tough controversial questions.

Regarding modeling, I can clearly say I was trying to escape it, I always felt I wanted something where I can show my personality so I never wanted to be seen just as a model, it was a wrong thinking but I guess it’s a part of our culture in Lebanon. Looking up at models like Claudia Shiffer, Naomi Campbell, and Bella Hadid… you really feel it’s worth it working on your modeling talent. My main inspiration for modeling is my mom, she was a model herself and a beauty queen in Lebanon, so she was always keen on my walk, my social behavior, and etiquette things to be and act like a lady. My mom also has her own brand in Lebanon since 20 years ago. I grew up in a fashion women’s world, cause my dad was at work most of the time. She used to put a book on my head and gives me some lessons on how to walk, and used to teach my friends too. Now in my 20’s people tell me that I have it inside of me, my catwalk ..and everything.. Well, I am thankful for my mom.

And what I like about modeling and hosting is that they are both Live! and I adore direct connection with the audience. Coming from the country of Fashion ‘’Lebanon’’ I feel proud to show the beauty, talent, and art that comes from our country.

Please tell us about your involvement with Miss Europe Global and what you’re most excited about.

Mia: I am representing Lebanon as Paris of the East, this is how it was known before the war in the late 70s.

Someone told me yesterday that Lebanon was like Las Vegas. I feel sad that politicians are trying to ruin our beautiful tourist and natural image.

Around 40 women are competing in this pageant, and every Sunday we have a rehearsal.

I am excited to showcase my country, I've been working hard on the costume, my speech, and my evening gown. It is all created, and designed from zero.

It is my first pageant and I have people supporting me, thanks to all my sponsors too. Honestly, I am excited to start working out again LOL, I have only 1 month to do so. This Sunday we have a potluck competition for the best food and decoration, I really love creating food and designing it, so this part is also exciting for me. I am excited but I feel nervous a little bit, cause I always search for perfection and I want my country to be the happiest, we've been through a lot, I am really proud of THE MAYYAS dance group that won in AGT this year.

We understand that you are preparing for a show on topics of success stories and hardships. What can you tell us about it?

Mia: It will be around 100 episodes, searching for the people, I already started with some names in the hospitality industry and entertainment, but there are more and more.

It is about mainly success stories of middle-eastern immigrants in the US. I want to give hope to people in my country that they can achieve anything.

Congratulations on modeling for the famous fashion designer Anne Fontaine who recently showcased her collection in Los Angeles. What was that experience like for you?

Mia: It was amazing, especially in the open air with the beautiful view. I always loved Anne Fontaine and it was like a dream come true, especially since I feel a sort of connection with her brand and french style of clothing. I've been to Paris many times, I speak French since I was 4 years old, and our country is inspired by France in many ways as it was under its mandate for many years.

What else are you currently working on?

Mia: I am working on some coverage for the World Cup 2022. I love soccer so much! It excites me whenever there is a big tournament. I just have to be on the scene no matter what. So stay tuned for reviews and previews.

What are your goals for the rest of the year and for 2023?

Mia: I have a plan to work on a talent that I have in parallel to hosting and modeling.

I wanna start shooting the show of immigrants.

Hopefully, if I win, I want to share my knowledge in modeling with other women and open my own coaching agency in Lebanon. also, be present at other events and support other cultures.

I want to spend some time in Lebanon and enjoy the sun during the holidays.

What advice could you give to anyone who wants to follow your career path?

Mia: Don’t stop, it’s ok to feel discouraged. Don’t label yourself, be open to changes, and try new opportunities but be careful about what to choose. Only choose the stuff that will make you grow, but don’t repeat yourself.

One last thing, be crazy and don’t be mainstream, be open to criticism but try to enhance instead.

Give some time to yourself to relax away from the busy city so you can get your inspiration back, and take a break, and a breath, it’s ok to be away from social media, work, and events for some time.

Work on your talent, Invest in it, and money will come later…

More on Mia Dagher:

Mia Dagher has covered lots of celebrity events in Mid East and in LA. As a Celebrity Host, Mia has interviewed Ziad Burji, Elias Rahbani, Nassif Zeytoun, Soolking, Mazen Moadam, Carine Rizcallah, Karen Wazen, Carine Rizcalla, Jessica Kahawaty, Saber Rebai, redone, Mike Angelo, Engin Altan Duzyatan, Hali Ergenc, Angham, Wael Kfoury, Deyaa Elayan, Casey Affleck, Chloe Moretz, Sean Patrick Flanery, Adrian Gallagher, Emeraude Toubia, and Rome Flynn.

Keep up to date on social media:

Instagram: @miadagher

YouTube: www.youtube.com/miaadagher

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.