Beat logo

If I Could Tell You That

a short poem, just because i constantly inspired by one certain person at the minute, yeah because thats not weird.

By Hannah J MyersPublished 4 days ago 3 min read
Made By Me In Canva

I'm happy because

i get a little scared and overthink

i go in to myself i basically sink

Ha! imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT,

I'm Happy Because

i get a little dizzy when your face is onscreen

oh and my belly goes fizzy what does it mean

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT,

I'm happy because

ugh just your voice alone

id play it loud and clear through a megaphone

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

your a whole different country away

a different timezone i guess we will say

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

watching you continuously smile

through a screen it make me giddy for a while

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

i don't know you at all i'm a complete stranger

don't worry though am not stalker your not in danger

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

I mean your hella famous over there

and i'm just a girl from nowhere

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

i think it ill make it known

that you should have more appreciation shown

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

i am a really big fan just a little bit passionate

waiting on the sidelines like a cheerleading advocate

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

Your big brown eye's

if anything like mine turn amber in the sunrise

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

i've written a song i really want you to hear

weather or not you like it is my biggest fear

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy But

your uncontrollable laughter

makes me giggle today and everyday after

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy But

your lyrics are insane

moonbeam shooting through my brain

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy But

your just a person to me

i love watching your creative side be free

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

your a favorite to all

ill just step back and watch you have a ball

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

Your being an icon in your own right

your aura shines so bright

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

Your rocking the midlength hair

not my usual attraction but because its you i don't care

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

writing this i have feared

that if you see this you will think i'm weird

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because.

when ever you wear your biking leather

i imagine you riding in all sorts of weather

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

your doing great with your fitness

a sight me and meany others love to witness

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

watching play from a far

shredding on your guitar

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

when ever i am blue i still smile

knowing your dreams are coming true

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

So from all the way over here

I will just for now keep your music near

Ha! Imagine

IF I COULD TELL YOU THAT

I'm Happy Because

one day i hope to meet you

then all my dreams will have come

Ha! Imagine

MAYBE THEN I COULD TELL YOU

literaturecelebritiesliterature

About the Creator

Hannah J Myers

31-Writer-Based In Merseyside UK

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Sweileh 8884 days ago

    Thank you for the interesting and delicious content. Follow my story now.

Hannah J MyersWritten by Hannah J Myers

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.