Beat logo

Have You Heard of Raul Del Moral?

You will now...

By Amanda GabriellePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Raúl Del Moral is a genre defying artist which is exactly what the industry needs right now. His beautiful music which he plays in all different forms, has gotten the attention of not only the music industry but also the film industry. With his tunes being played in Volkswagen commercials as well as big screen motion pictures such as The Upside starring Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston. From the funk to the blues, the multi-instrumentalist reaches audiences far and wide. The Barcelona native has performed in world class venues and festivals showcasing his diverse music portfolio. It is no secret that whether you love one type of genre or another, you will automatically get hooked to Raul’s music, and won’t be able to get enough. From humming it in your car on the way to work and walking out of the theater while the tune is still stuck in your head, Raul’s music is for you!

How did your musical career begin?

I started playing the keyboards when I was 7 years old. Then I switched to guitar when I was about 9 or 10 and sticked to it until today! I started playing professional on my late 20s I would say, even though I played as a teenager a lot, sometimes even being paid.

What has been the most difficult song for you to write?

Any song that I write for myself or about myself ;-) My friend always said, "Play your song as if it weren't your own". It's easier to write and produce for other people.

What are you listening to right now?

"Lately", I have been listening to Charlie Puth, Rosalia, Maluma, Ella Mai, Cold War Kids...but I listen to lots of different stuff everyday...jumping from one song to the other. Music for TV keeps me dynamic.

What has been your favorite trailer to work on?

I think the most exciting one, even though I didn't get it was a trailer for Disney, where I had the chance to use all my memories and influences from Disney movies music and use them to create a Disney sounding piece of music. Beside I enjoyed a lot doing the Starz Entertainment 2018 End of the Year Campaign, with the song "Hold Me Now" by my buddy's and me band called Collision.

What genre of music do you enjoy making most?

Anything that has a mantric beat or groove. Urban, Hip Hop, Reguetón, Funk. It always feels good.

If you could collaborate with any artist, who would you pick?

With any artist that really wants to push and make it happen. I am eager to take any driven artist over the top. Everybody but no one in specific.

Where do you see yourself in 5-10 years?

Producing and composing for a different artist every day. Making them happy with their songs becoming a musical piece. Their success will be my success. Also writing my own music and touring with a band of great friends and musicians.

If you could only listen to one album for the rest of your life what would it be?

That's a hard one! Probably Aja by Steely Dan or Abbey Road by The Beatles.

Do you have any non-musical influences? If so, what or who are they?

All those who have been told they couldn't do it and they did. Lately, I have been into the comedian Sebastian Maniscalco. He became really big on his 40s, but he has been pushing since his 20's, giving it all to his passion, the stand up comedy. Stay Hungry is his book's title...Highly recommendable, both him and the book.

What’s next for you?

Taking my career to the next level. I want to focus on artists.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Gabrielle

Sometimes I feel too much...here's what's going through my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.