Beat logo

From Me, To You (Part 2)

September's PASSION Debut EP

By Demetrius HillPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
"Life Is Beautiful" Music Video

"HeartBrake". I had the Metal Band: "TOOL", in mind while Recording the Vocals to this Song. In the background vocals, I yelled, being influenced by Maynard James Keenan in his younger days from "Undertow". To me, his Vocals on that WHOLE Album, are Absolutely AMAZING. I Aspire to get to that Level of Skill, and I'M GOING To get There! I'm a Brutally Honest person. I don't completely think that you Should Carelessly Listen to a lot of secular music. BUT, Secular Music is GREAT to Learn from, IF you're a Serious Musician who wants to become an AMAZING LEGEND in the World of Music.

God Created me to Solve or at least Help Solve, a BIG Problem in My Generation. My Music Career and Discography, is going to be THE BEST, that this World has EVER HEARD. However, My Music isn't Secular. I'm Introducing, a Whole New Sound and Mentality of Music to the World. It's called "KINGDOM Music". My Music will still have Secular elements. However, There WILL NOT Be ANY EVIL & "Immorality" in Any of My Work!

There are certain things and words that won't be in my songs. Let's just say My Music won't sound like something people listen to on Sundays. My music will be Playable in HUGE Arenas that the Greats Performed in, such as: Michael Jackson, Prince, and Queen. Or Wherever the New Future Equivalent of that will be. Even so, my Work still won't be tainted, Evil, and Worldly! You may ask: "How is that Possible"? My Answer: "ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE"!! If You Believe It, You Can Achieve It!!!

Returning to HeartBrake. When it comes to the lyrics in the middle of the song HeartBrake, "Have Faith in me". I was expressing my feelings. When I sung: "I Love You", it is directed to People.. but mainly Women. Just like I sung nearing the end of the song: "I Love Women, I Love you Ladies". It goes with my expression of feelings in the song. All I want, Is "A Woman's LOVE". I Know and BELIEVE (With All My Heart), that I WILL Meet My Future Wife and Get Married! Don't let my song discourage you in your Desire for Love. DON'T GIVE UP AND DON'T LOSE FAITH IN LOVE!!

It's time to Finish with the Final Song: "BETTER DAYS AHEAD". I Created the very first demo of this song while learning from a YouTube video about how to construct guitar solos. I went to the 5th & 7th Frets on the Low top 3 Strings (E A D) on the guitar, and I followed what the Teacher in the video was demonstrating. I quickly found in interesting sound that I started Creating uniquely. It sounded Nothing like what the Teacher played. It was slow and I heard potential in it, so I dug into it more. I got to the 2nd Level of the guitar demo. There's a total of 5 "Levels". The 2nd one was at a more slow tempo and didn't have a designated ending or fully cohesive flow. It had tons of excess notes, and sounded messy.

I Recorded it on my Computer. It gave me an idea of how I could move forward with it. Before I Created the name: "Better Days Ahead", I called the Demo: "5th Note Strum/Play" lol. It's because the Root note of the demo, is on the 5th Fret of the Top Guitar string. I strummed continuously on the 5th & 7th Frets in a Creative Pattern that I was continuously putting together. Next I got to the 3rd Level of the Demo. I Recorded it and Uploaded 1 minute of it on YouTube, Watch Below!

I Live-Streamed the guitar demo on Facebook a few times. I kept Listening back to the Full demo for some time.

Level 4 of the Demo, I finished polishing up the 3 Sections of it. Finally for Level 5, I had to adjust it to where I could sing over it. All Levels Complete, I Recorded it in the Studio. I played some background Distortions in the Recording. I wrote the Lyrics...But I don't remember how exactly I formulated them. I just know that some of them were Inspired by "Dr. Myles Munroe" Teachings, such as: "... Chases after You, He Doesn't want to see You Lose, That's Why He Died For You, He Needs You To SUCCEED!" Dr. Munroe said during one of his Seminars: "... Needs You To Succeed". Search that on YouTube to see what I'm referring to. I can't share the video here...

The rest of the Lyrics were Created from the Title of the Song. I wrote an Encouraging and Optimistic Message for People.

I Honestly feel that the sound of my Vocals in this song, came out the weakest of All the songs. I sung Passionately, I put in good effort, it is what it is. Hopefully YOU LIKE IT, It's not for me, It's For YOU! "From Me, To You"! :D

Here's the "BETTER DAYS AHEAD" Music Video on My YouTube!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Demetrius Hill

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.