Beat logo

Evolution

A song about spiritual awakening and transformation.

By Melanie NoullettPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Thank you to my family for supporting me on life's journey.

I was barely holding on to the edge of sanity , trying to do everything work and family . I didn’t want to give up anything; I wanted to do it all , but slowly I was losing a battle inside my heart . I finally went to far and began to lose control,when somehow in the darkness I discovered my buried soul.

I learned to let go of judgement , let go of expectation, live in the moment and learn to love myself . Let go of fear, let go of anger , listen to my heart and begin to live my truth.

I was awakened to a world of love and miracles; I felt connected to a spirit that touched upon my soul. But it wasn’t a religion it was really something more, bigger than each one of us, bigger than this world . We are all one people a small part of this world , we’re connected to each other in every moment that goes by . We each hold a spark that gives the power to create. Our dreams are just a step away when we remember who we are.

And we start letting go of judgment, letting go of expectation, living in the moment we’ll learn to love ourselves. Letting go of fear , letting go of anger , listening to our hearts we’ll begin to live our truth.

We are all in this together as we journey through this world, but we each must walk our own path as we strive to reach our dreams. Through love and gratitude we can really have it all , harmony with the universe and peace within ourselves. Acceptance of diversity is the key to this world’s peace, connecting to the consciousness will teach us how to see. When we pay attention and our hearts begin to wake, we will be guided to our destiny and evolution will take place.

Letting go of judgment, letting go of expectation, living in the moment we’ll learn to love ourselves. Letting go of fear , letting go of anger , listening to our hearts we’ll begin to live our truth.

When we pay attention and our hearts begin to wake, we will be guided to our destiny and evolution will take place.

"This is the very first song I ever wrote and is the true story of my personal spiritual awakening. I was walking my dogs and just started singing to the trees. The words just seemed to flow from me and I recognized right away that I needed to start the voice memos on my phone. Once I got back home I played it back and wrote out the words and twenty minutes later I had created my first song. Only a few days later I took my daughter to fiddle camp and unexpectedly ended up taking a singing workshop led by Eddie deSouza. And that led to recording in Eddie's basement only a week later. Now I have a whole album of songs, Awakening Our Spirit, that I hope will inspire others on their journey of healing and transformation.

I really do believe that the human species is evolving and the world is becoming a more loving place. I believe people find their own path to a loving connection and understanding of this complex universe that we call home. Special thanks goes to Eddie deSouza for the instrumental accompaniment and recording at the Cool Cat Recording Studio in Quesnel.

This album is available on most of the major music platforms free of charge and seems to be easiest to find if you search my name rather than the album title. I have a plan to use any money I am blessed to receive through Vocal for recording and publishing my next album....I already have 7 songs recorded and another 7 written and I am really excited to share this work with the world. If you would like to support my next album just select the tips or pledge button. Any contribution is greatly appreciated."

Thanks for reading, Melanie Noullett - Singer/Songwriter/SoulCoach

Words: 365

art
Like

About the Creator

Melanie Noullett

I am a scientist turned songwriter who helps people through music. I started writing songs after a mystical experience and the words just began to flow. Listen to my two albums Shine My Light and Awakening Our Spirit or visit my website.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.